We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-Poor internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sturgis, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel-Poor internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem with this hotel was the internet. They only offer 512k/256k service and as a business traveler who needs to upload and download large files this was unacceptable. Taking 5 hours to download a presentation is ridiculous. Everything else is with the hotel was great and I would stay again if I was not on business.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
13
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wife and I stayed here on Rewards Points. TownePlace offers the professionalism of Marriott and are pet friendly and we are now traveling with our two Russian Blues. Never could get the microwave to work to boil water for tea so we used the stove. Housekeeper absolutely hectored us the morning of our check-out so she could get her work done. Other than those two items a pretty standard stay in what we've come to expect from Marriott. Wouldn't want too much longer than an overnight as the hotel is outside of a remotely located city, but is one of two Marriott properties in the state, the other being a Fairfield in Rapid City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is an older property but it has been updated somewhat in the last few months....
my room floors were new and bedding was new... stove was older but how many people use them much??? Furniture was new if not cheap. Big supermarket across the road and many eats on the other side of freeway only 1/2 mile or so. This is good at 70 $ a night and
fair at 80... dont spend more than that.

Room Tip: Sioux falls is a fast growing small city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here overnight so we could go hot air ballooning. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate so we were unable to go up and ended up spending more time in the room than originally planned.

Pros
- The front desk staff were friendly and helpful
- The location was wonderful and central to everything
- The room was clean
- The living room was well air conditioned

Cons
- The rooms were small - the door barely cleared the end of the bed
- No dresser to put clothes away in
- No mirror in the room other than the bathroom mirror
- The air conditioning never really hit the bedroom so hot sleeping
- Over priced for the location and the facility

We will be returning to the area and I can honestly say that I will be shopping for lodgings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I'm a member of Marriott's club. This stay was paid with points. Not the easiest to find. The staff was pleasant and efficient at check-in. The room we had was probably the same as every other one. One bedroom, living room. kitchenette and bath.Some might not like the decorating but I only stay overnight in most hotels. I don't have to live with it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free wirless internet access was fine. We didn't have to choose the more expensive option. It was nice to stay the evening; more so because I used points.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilze
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ok, arrived later in the evening, but the reception far from enthusiastic for checking me in.
The room was good; spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette with free coffee.
As a visitor from "the old world" I am still surprised to notice the aircondiotioning blowing in an empty room; energy must be cheap.
No restaurant in the hotel, breakfast is really very basic, rock-bottom is a better expression.
Not an hotel to be remembered, better to forget it as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stopped here on our way to the badlands and Yellowstone. We have four kids and there was plenty of room. DVD player in the room was great to have. And the pool was small but nice with a basketball net.

Once we got here and realized how much there is to do in Souix Falls, we realized we should have just hightailed it here and spent the day.

There is a very nice, large Hyvee grocery store across the street too which was great. Don't buy gas there, though, it was the most expensive around.

The hotel was very updated and clean so the reviewers that gave it bad ratings must have gotten a bad room. The only bad I found was the Internet was slow to download.

Wed definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.