We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I would stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is a bit awkward...you have to do a U-turn if you come from the interstate...which we heard all night long. Parking was shared with hotels around it so it seemed tight. The rooms were out-dated but alright. The beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom sink was basically in the room with no separation so you'd walk up anyone else if you were trying to get ready at the sink. Breakfast offered good variety. We didn't have enough time to spend in the pool so I can't comment on that. This was the last stay of our trip, at the 4th hotel, and honestly I wished I had booked elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TinaY78: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
102
39
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel. Pool area was clean as well as rest of hotel. Not recommended for small children due to closeness to interstate.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TinaR: Thank you very much for staying with us! We are so glad that our staff made your stay a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, very well taken care of rooms! Never had time with the day Crew but the lady (Laura) at night was very polite and respectful and took care of us in a great well mannered and professional way. She most definitely was there for anything she could help us with.. Thanks!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jacobs2007: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great post! We appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed on a non-smoking floor and a non-smoking room but the cigarette smell in the room is powerful. I could still smell it even having been in the room for several hours, including the middle of the night. On top of that, the bed doesn't have any support. So a restless sleep it was! Would not recommend.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Claire R: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This hotel was exactly what we needed - close to the hospital for an early morning surgery. The breakfast looked good but did not have time to indulge. The staff was very pleasant and we did not notice the traffic noise at all. Would use this hotel again for this purpose or just for a place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Dear Sheila R: Thank you very much for giving our hotel a try. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we hope that you have found your choice of lodging when coming to Sioux Falls. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.