We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mpls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Super 8 has always been one of the nicest we have ever stayed at (we have walked away from some) in 20 years of travel. In the past year and a half, new owners have updated it --decor, more green practices - although they still do not recycle :~< ), additional accessible outlets, and more. Still very reasonable rates and good service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jon O: Thank you very much for the great review and for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8. We appreciate you noticing and appreciating the updates to our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us whens you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
96
39
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hospitality was wonderful and the help was wonderful and courteous. The place was very clean. Thank you so much! Liz and Tina were very helpful. I came in from a home fire with nothing. It was 3 below zero whenever I arrived with nothing. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AGAIN!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Gene: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are very glad that you felt taken care of and that you saw the value of the hotel during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We arrive at this hotel without a reservation, yet were greeted by Laura who was extremely helpful and well, just outstanding to us. The room was clean, the breakfast nourishing, and what a mattered most to us was the friendly, professional service we received. Laura, simply rocked it.

Room Tip: May not want to stay too close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Dear Linda B: Thank you very much for staying with us again during your time in Sioux Falls. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us and Laura provided you with excellent service. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independenc,KS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We have stay there before. The service is always good and the people are always friendly. The only bad thing are room was next to the stairs and it was a little loud at time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear 410bettyc: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I recently visited family in Sioux Falls and stayed at this Super 8. I was pleasantly surprised as I was expecting far less for the price we paid. Rooms were newly remodeled and nice and clean, the housekeepers were friendly, breakfast was warm and satisfiying. Laura was more than friendly and seemed to know her customers needs. Overall I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, November 29, 2014
Dear Kathy J: Thank you very much for choosing our Super 8 while in Sioux Falls. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

After driving all day we needed a place to spend the night to rest, we like super 8 so we checked out this hotel , the man and lady at the front desk we're so accomodating and very friendly so we stayed in this location.Bkfst was good and the room is nicely decorated, the room and linens looks real nice and new too, it's seems worth more than we paid for.love this place

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Florian M: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in Sioux Falls. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. We hope that you will choose us again should you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.