We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very friendly and accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving all day we needed a place to spend the night to rest, we like super 8 so we checked out this hotel , the man and lady at the front desk we're so accomodating and very friendly so we stayed in this location.Bkfst was good and the room is nicely decorated, the room and linens looks real nice and new too, it's seems worth more than we paid for.love this place

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Florian M: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while you were in Sioux Falls. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. We hope that you will choose us again should you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    67
    31
    14
    15
See reviews for
94
39
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on the corner of a MAJOR intersection I was on the 2nd floor room was the end the roadway is probably 8 feet from the wall of the hotel. couldn't sleep because of the traffic noise. bath had mold growing around the grab handles. Breakfast was a joke! Will never stay here again and doubtful 'll ever stay at a Super 8. Absolute waste of money and time staying here!! "F"

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very nice. Enjoyed the painting of South Dakota's Badlands. The room was a bit noisy once in a while because our room was on the first floor at the end of the hallway and there were the steps going upstairs right beside our room. But it was OK

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Wayne A: Thank you very much for selecting our hotel during your time in Sioux Falls. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to interstate and stores. Clean with a great breakfast. Laura was friendly and professional and helpful with directions and information. Getting in and out somewhat troublesome but doable. Will definitely stay whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Nancy C: Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you choosing us while in Sioux Falls. We hope that you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed here and Banny was a very nice and accomidating host. The Hotel is close to attractions and restaurant's also. The Falls is not far away either. Bike riding trails also....It has a quant feel and has a good location..

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Larry S: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while at our hotel. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

You could tell the motel had been recently updated. It was very nice and clean and had a decent breakfast. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful and pleasant. Thanks for a great stay at a great price!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear AJScheid: Thank you very much for the great compliment and for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.