We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlyle, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is probably the nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed in (and we've stayed in many). The beds were very comfortable, there were 3 pillows for each queen bed. The room and bathroom were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was decent. I would highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed in this Super 8.
For those of you who had problems with your door cards - keep them away from cell phones (we deactivated two key cards before by carrying them next to phones)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
75
31
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pukwana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Neighborhood is different hand lot of issues with door keys working to let us in the side door n our room had to have it re keyed every time we wanted to use them but everything else was very nice room

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Pamela H: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced with your keycards. I am glad that everything else was very nice and you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you come to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
618 helpful votes 618 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was very clean and like new. The beds were super comfortable, breakfast was good, and the service was mostly very friendly. The only real drawback was the wireless Internet, which was often unreliable. I also had a couple of problems with my door keys, but the staff fixed that up without any difficulty.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kimpete8: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are sorry that your experienced an issue with the internet, we have 24/7 technical support which could have helped you connect to the internet and resolve any of your hardware issues. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#27 of 48 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#42 of 48 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#18 of 48 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#34 of 48 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#29 of 48 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.