We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. very Comfort Beds. Service is great.. .. Clean rooms. Affordable prices.
Very good breakfasts. Nice customer service. Clean restrooms.. .thanks muchas gracias. Se los recomiendo ampliamente. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear ivoo30: Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Sioux Falls with your family. We are very excited to hear that the Super 8/I-229 will be your hotel of choice when coming to Sioux Falls. If there is anything else that we can do to make your stay even better, please just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    37
    18
    15
See reviews for
122
43
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was full and the noise level was fairly high til the middle of the night. It is right by the interstate and you can tell. The rooms were clean and you received the typical 'waffle' breakfast. Hot and OK, a definite lack of protein options for those who need a special diet. Not the most expensive and not the cheapest, but good for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for room on side away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Katherine: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post. Yes, we are close to downtown and right on the interstate so there is a little traffic noise. I apologize if this disrupted your evening. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

the rooms were recently renovated, the pool and hot tub were awesome, and the breakfast was a better meal that we cook for ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Kenneth S: Thank you very much for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that our hotel worked perfectly for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a good place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, had a nice pool, hot tub, and breakfast. The rate was very good, good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear John Y: Thank you very much for the great post and for being such a loyal guest of ours. We are so glad that we can offer a great place for you to stay while in Sioux Falls. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastherville, Iowa 51334
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Visit to VA Hospital--I use a walker and it was very easy for me to get around
all over the motel if needed--stay was great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Virgil H: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the recommendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#23 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#35 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.