We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay but a great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City, SD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Average Stay but a great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was very clean. Nothing fancy here but didn't book it expecting 4 star treatment. The microwave and fridge were a nice touch. The apartments in the adjoining parking lot were a little scary. Parking was scarce but staying during the beginning of rally week, I wasn't too surprised. My room faced I-229 so it was quite noisy through the night and into the morning with traffic so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the front of the building. I am a sound sleeper so it didn't bother me much. The pool was a bit disappointing. On the website it looked fine, but I didn't realize that the pic showed the whole pool. Went from 3ft to 4 1/2 ft. Not really enough to swim any decent laps but great for someone with smaller kids. Overall a great value if you are not planning to spend much time at the motel. I was just there to sleep. For the location and the value I would stay again but would probably ask for a room facing the front side of the motel

Room Tip: No restaurant or bar on premises but plenty of both nearby. 2 buildings away from Fryin' Pan (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you taking the time to give us a review. I am glad the accomadations were satisfactory.
Hopefully we will see you next time your in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    31
    14
    15
See reviews for
96
40
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived on Tuesday, July 23 and felt the location was pretty sketchy. Walked down the road for dinner, The room was ok for the price but could have been cleaner. The pool was older and dark, but large enough. Breakfast was ok, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
hi mplsmom, Thank for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will address my staff regarding the problems you experienced .We are preparing for many new renovations. i hope you will check usout in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I do not understand the positive reviews on this place. The hotel itself is smack in the middle of low income housing that the owner calls the super 8 apartments. So it didn't lend towards a very secure feeling when leaving your car in the parking lot. The place itself was not very clean so when my daughter wanted to use the pool I went with her to check it out. There was one person in the pool. The pool was so dirty that you couldn't see the bottom. I shudder to think of what the hot tub might be like. There are other super 8 hotels in the area and I'm wondering if some of the reviewers are reviewing the wrong place. This was by far the worst place we stayed in on our 2 week travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi Diana, Thank you for sending us the review of our property. I do apologize your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have discussed the issues with all the staff to be asured the issues are addressed. I do hope one day you would stop by and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.