We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7-5-2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Marinette
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“7-5-2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is in a good location. We were very close to many restaurants and close to the highway. The hotel was clean and we got a good nights sleep. I felt the breakfast area was well kept up and they were always filling it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
31
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Branchville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was nice and overall clean. I did like the area. It seemed like a good location. There was plenty to do on that exit and it was right off of the interstate. The only issue I had was that my room did not smell as fresh as I would have liked. It looked clean but had a stale smell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We apologize if your room didn't smell as fresh as it should have. We are currently checking into that matter.

Yes, we are very close to the interstate, and several restaurants and the Empire Mall. There are lots of places within walking distance of our hotel.

Again thank you, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff was friendly, room was clean and smelled clean, pool was kept up and clean as well. Breakfast was good. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone. Keep up the cleanliness and friendliness! It's very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff works very hard to maintain our cleanliness level as we know how important that is to our guests. We will continue to strive to keep our hotel at the standards that our guests expect.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent a night with my family in the AmericInn in SF, SD. I were able to quickly get a last minute deal and got a 2 room King Suite for a great price. Updated TV's, comfortable King bed and great shower.

Room had a heavy smell of incense? Past guests I assume. The tv service is a little flakey but works fine for most channels. Otherwise the list of positives far outweigh any nit-picks I or my wife have.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you took advantage of our "Last Minute Deals" discount that we offer on our AmericInn website.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the incense smell in your room. A previous guest did burn some incense in your room, and we stopped it as soon as we could. We believe the odor is gone now, but we are sorry that it still remained while you were here.
Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room we reserved was a king size suite and it was a wonderful space. The room was clean and airy. The one downside was the cable didn't work but we didn't stay for the tv. My husband and kids were very impressed with the room, breakfast, and pool. Thank you for keeping this place beautiful!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that we were able to make your time in Sioux Falls enjoyable.
We apologize about the cable TV not working. Due to circumstances beyond our control, there was an outage in our section of town.
Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope you will choose our hotel when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this motel. In town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Only thing I would have like was an elevator to reach the 2nd floor as my knees give me problems sometimes. I should have asked for a room on the first floor but other than that it is a great motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We apologize about not having an elevator. You are very welcome to request a ground floor room in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I find i'm feeiing more and more discriminated against the more i travel. I am a cigarette smoker, and I am disappointed that SF doesn't see to want my business. This place doesn't have a smoking room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part, and we apologize that you were displeased with our smoking policy. We have found that most of our guests prefer to stay with us because our facility is non smoking. We are sorry that you felt discriminated against for your smoking preferences. This is not our intention at all.


Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.