We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Hancock, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We arrived a bit earlier than check in but were able to get right into our room.
The room was clean. The shower head delivered a very hard spray. We could easily hear the shower in the next room when it was being used but other than that the room was quiet and the beds comfortable.
The breakfast area had few tables. We were pleased with the continental breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
31
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willmar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a very nice motel. It is easy access to I-29, several restuarants, the mall, etc. There is actually a bar and grill within walking distance but I did not visit it. The breakfast is VERY GOOD! There is plenty of seating, hot and fresh food items as well as different beverages. The staff is also very friendly and accomadating. the rooms are clean, comfortable and pleasant. FYI- There is a very valuable coupon in the RoomSaver coupon book that can be found at rest areas, truck stops and such ($59.99).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your comments.
We try very hard to make our guest experience a wonderful one, and we are so happy that we succeeded.

Again, thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Room was extremely loud, two light fixtures did not work, couch was broken, room smelt of smoke, manager and night staff was very rude and disrespectful. Amazing location but terrible management beware not recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments, as they can help us to see what we are doing well and the areas in which we need to improve.

I apologize if your stay wasn't as good as you had hoped. We pride ourselves on making our guests' experiences with us excellent.

Please feel free to call me directly at 605-361-3538 so I can discuss this with you. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We last minute called and got great rates for a standard room! Most excellent service from front desk! Pool area was good! Very large hot tub! Continental breakfast with good healthy options! A+
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We know that you have choices when you stay in Sioux Falls, and we appreciate that you choose us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The price was okay $75 for 2 people on a weeknight. The hotel itself was nice, warm, inviting lobby, rooms were med sized, nice beds and linens, med sized bath, towels were mid quality. Fridge and micro offered in the room and in good working condition. The room smelled good, no smoky, moldy hotel smell. The hotel was kept quiet during the night even though it was full of construction workers. The parking was the only issue, since the lot was full of large construction trucks which made finding a parking spot tough. The hot complimentary breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean and well stocked with make your own waffles, pastries, coffee, tea,juices, milk, cereals. Liked the complimentary USA paper too. I've stayed here several times int he past and I'll plan to stay here again upon my next visit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so happy that you were happy with your stay with us.
We are sorry if there was a parking problem, and we understand that this was inconvenient for you. We are taking your input under consideration, and we will try to change the way some of the trucks currently park.
Thank you again for your review, and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at AmericInn for the weekend of our grandparent's 50th anniversary. After reading online reviews, we thought it would be a nice stay for the money. Unfortunately, the room was not what we expected. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was quite outdated. We will not be staying at the AmericInn during our next trip to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We value your input, and appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we did.
We are so sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. I wish I could have talked to you and made it right with you before you left.
Again, we are sorry. Please feel free to call me directly at 605-361-3538, I would really like to see if there is anything we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keewatin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always seem to enjoy the AmericInn properties. Nice staff......good properties, good value for the money. Too bad there aren't more properties out there! Would certainly stay again, and may ensure we get there on our way north!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We value your input, and we are so happy that you are loyal to the AmericInn brand. We will do everything we can to maintain your business, as we know you have choices when selecting a hotel in Sioux Falls.

Thank you again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.