We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family stayed here on our last night of our trip. It was by far the nicest place we stayed for a week and was the best value. We had reservations. The staff was friendly. The room was very nice. It had modern decor and was so spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave. We used the fridge for our water/pop. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and looked newly decorated. It offered numerous choices for breakfast. The hotel was close to restaurants, mall and we walked a block to the cinema to see a movie. We did not swim, but the pool area was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel, and will try to keep providing the service that we do to bring you back.

Thank you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
31
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pemberville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel, just like all of the Americinn hotels I have stayed at in the past was top rate. I have not experienced anything other than great check in service, great staff and great accommodations. Clean and quiet rooms, everything works and is always nicely decorated.The bonus of having a coffee maker,microwave and refrigerator in every room is wonderful. The pool area is always clean and well maintained ( and warm!) Breakfast is always a treat as well. The price is well worth everything that one can get from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will work hard to maintain your trust and your business.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yankton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I travel for work and stay in motels every week all over the state. It is always good to check in to the Americinn in Sioux Falls. Always. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This is not always the case when checking in to other motels, even other Americinns in the state. I have left things behind and they have always gone out of their way to protect my items. The breakfast is good, fresh fruit available, hot coffee and a clean area to eat in. I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a review concerning your stay with us. We value our business guests, and we try to go out of our way to make this your "home away from home".

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel based on other guests' online reviews, and we were very happy with our one-night stay here! We were greeted by a friendly receptionist when we checked in, and had the same friendly experience when we checked out. The hotel was very clean: lobby, room, pool and dining area. I have a very sensitive nose, and the entire hotel smelled fresh and neutral. No smoke or mildew smells. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. The a/c unit had options for running a fan, which we used for white noise. We had a mini fridge and coffee maker, which were nice extras. The rooms were decorated very tastefully with attractive art on the walls. The pool and hot tub were beautiful and very clean. The hotel does not look like much on the outside, but it is a gem on the inside. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are very happy that would could make your stay pleasant. We are hoping to see you again! Happy Travels from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We made a stop over in Sioux Falls on the way to Nebraska and stayed the night at the AmericInn. Check in was quick and easy, and we found the room to be very clean and comfortable. I noticed the noise from the highway in the morning, but during the night it was pretty quiet.

I always appreciated a continental breakfast. There was a waffle machine, some oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juice, and assorted pastries and breads. The computer was free to use in the lobby, and there was wifi available for free as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting your positive response concerning your stay with us. We appreciate it, as it lets us know what we can do to make your stay better. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mars, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

A very good motel. This is a older motel close to the interstate. The motel was very clean and appeared to have been refurbished in all areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal and rolls. We will recommend to friends.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cheap-Quiet-Clean
The staff was very nice the building is a little dated. The pool area was very clean and the free breakfast was fine. Close to a great mall and easy access from US 29. Thay have computer acess at the lobby and very close parking. A small casino is within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad that you were happy with your stay. We try very hard to make our guests happy and want to return. We hope to see again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.