We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome change of pace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A welcome change of pace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great room for$75! Convenient by food, good service, newer room with comfy king size bed, good front desk. I had just spent 2 nights in western SD in a dumpy motel for $69 and this was a tremendous upgrade for only a few dollars more.

Room Tip: Ps they have a pool/hot tub that I did not use but no fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure our guests are happy when with us, because we want you to come back.

Again thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
31
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Il
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here because of the Chamberlain Americinn. Sioux Falls has many hotels to choose from ,but this is a hidden gem on the exit of Interstate 29 and 41st street. It has a welcoming front and great large rooms.Lots of Counter space that is a high priority to myself and many others who travel. Separate bath from large sink and mirror. Large sitting area with separate TV and doors for privacy. Great price.

Room Tip: Two levels , no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay, and we will continue to work hard to keep your business. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our facility and will be happy to know that you were pleased. Thank you again, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second trip to visit Sioux Falls ... We enjoyed our stay at the AmericInn last time and decided to try again ... The room is clean and comfortable .. The pool is great .. The continental breakfast was perfect .. The hotel staff is courteous and the l location is excellent .. We will stay again ... PS .. The jacuzzi suite is the way to go n the price is right

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that we could make your stay pleasant and we will look forward to seeing you again. We work hard to make our guests happy and we are happy to see that we are accomplishing our goals. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews were spot on. Very clean, modern rooms and great staff. Waffles were delicious! Beds were extremely comfortable and water pressure was perfect. Location was easy on and off highway, but a little tricky to find because it's a bit hard to find off the side street.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate the positive feedback.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We work very hard to keep our facility clean and up to date.

Again, thank you for staying with us. Great travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a nice place to stay. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite-great tub, nicely decorated, fairly clean. I liked it here. We will probably stay here on our return trip home. Thank you AmericInn for still having smoking rooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy that you had a good stay with us. We value your input, and the staff here at the hotel will be very happy that they could be part of your great stay. We look forward to seeing you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at AmericInn. Initially when I made reservations on-line the only rooms available were smoking rooms. E-mailed the hotel a couple of days prior to our arrival checking on a non-smoking room. Not only did they provide a non-smoking room for us, we were upgraded to a King Suite with whirlpool. Exceptionally clean and up-to-date furnishings. Staff very pleasant and continental breakfast was very good. Would stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that we could accomodate you. We will do whatever we can to make our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Came to town, mother in law was having surgery. Didn't want to travel home. My husband and I quick look on line and found this hotel. Upon arrival all I can say is WOW!!! The gentlemen working at the front desk was SO HELPFUL!! We were tired and hungry, didn't want to go back out for dinner. He had great suggestions and coupons. Was so eager to help, just what we needed after a long day at the hospital. We stayed in king whirlpool suite. The rooms are dated. The whirlpool was great along with the price of the room! Breakfast in the morning was better than most hotels.

Room Tip: Note you want a room away from the interstate. At 6am the semi's are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to provide a great stay for you while your mother-in-law was having surgery. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with some dinner choices. My staff is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests, and I am happy that they helped you.

We hope that you can stay with us again in the future, hopefully under better circumstances.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.