We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews were spot on. Very clean, modern rooms and great staff. Waffles were delicious! Beds were extremely comfortable and water pressure was perfect. Location was easy on and off highway, but a little tricky to find because it's a bit hard to find off the side street.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate the positive feedback.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We work very hard to keep our facility clean and up to date.

Again, thank you for staying with us. Great travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
59
30
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a nice place to stay. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite-great tub, nicely decorated, fairly clean. I liked it here. We will probably stay here on our return trip home. Thank you AmericInn for still having smoking rooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy that you had a good stay with us. We value your input, and the staff here at the hotel will be very happy that they could be part of your great stay. We look forward to seeing you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at AmericInn. Initially when I made reservations on-line the only rooms available were smoking rooms. E-mailed the hotel a couple of days prior to our arrival checking on a non-smoking room. Not only did they provide a non-smoking room for us, we were upgraded to a King Suite with whirlpool. Exceptionally clean and up-to-date furnishings. Staff very pleasant and continental breakfast was very good. Would stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that we could accomodate you. We will do whatever we can to make our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Came to town, mother in law was having surgery. Didn't want to travel home. My husband and I quick look on line and found this hotel. Upon arrival all I can say is WOW!!! The gentlemen working at the front desk was SO HELPFUL!! We were tired and hungry, didn't want to go back out for dinner. He had great suggestions and coupons. Was so eager to help, just what we needed after a long day at the hospital. We stayed in king whirlpool suite. The rooms are dated. The whirlpool was great along with the price of the room! Breakfast in the morning was better than most hotels.

Room Tip: Note you want a room away from the interstate. At 6am the semi's are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to provide a great stay for you while your mother-in-law was having surgery. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with some dinner choices. My staff is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests, and I am happy that they helped you.

We hope that you can stay with us again in the future, hopefully under better circumstances.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed overnight this week, found it to be a very clean motel. Unlocked the door to new furnishings, and really clean room. The pool is very nice and the continental breakfast was good. It is a very easy location to find, and is very close to all shopping and just off the I-29. I would definetly return here if I was out visiting the city again. We really had nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you like the results of our recent renovation. We completely remodeled all of our rooms and updated our breakfast.
Thanks so much for noticing and taking the time to let us know that you liked it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed one night. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast area is very big and finding a table was not a problem. Breakfast is far better than most. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We were so happy that your stay with us was good. I will share your review with my staff and they will be happy to know that they made your stay pleasant.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very attentaive of keeping the breakfasst area clean. Even though there was a bus load or more of high school age girls at the hotel for a softball tournament and they were pretty messy at breakfast the staff kept on top of it and made it pleasant. Will definitly be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple the single king size bed is a great option, Leaves plenty of room i the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work very hard to make our guests happy during their stay with us, and we will continue to do so. We value your input, so that we know what we are doing correctly. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.