We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Winnipeg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really nice for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed overnight this week, found it to be a very clean motel. Unlocked the door to new furnishings, and really clean room. The pool is very nice and the continental breakfast was good. It is a very easy location to find, and is very close to all shopping and just off the I-29. I would definetly return here if I was out visiting the city again. We really had nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you like the results of our recent renovation. We completely remodeled all of our rooms and updated our breakfast.
Thanks so much for noticing and taking the time to let us know that you liked it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
29
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed one night. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast area is very big and finding a table was not a problem. Breakfast is far better than most. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We were so happy that your stay with us was good. I will share your review with my staff and they will be happy to know that they made your stay pleasant.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very attentaive of keeping the breakfasst area clean. Even though there was a bus load or more of high school age girls at the hotel for a softball tournament and they were pretty messy at breakfast the staff kept on top of it and made it pleasant. Will definitly be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple the single king size bed is a great option, Leaves plenty of room i the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work very hard to make our guests happy during their stay with us, and we will continue to do so. We value your input, so that we know what we are doing correctly. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Booked a jucuzzi suite the jucuzzi could have been a little bigger but the price was right. Air conditioner could be a little colder. But location and cleanliness made up for it. Would stay again at this location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we could make your stay pleasant.
We know that there are many choices for hotel accomodations in Sioux Falls, and we are happy you choose us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent 3 days and 2 nights in Sioux Falls for my daughters birthday and I chose to stay here since my time in the Chamberlain, SD Americinn was extremely enjoyable. This Americinn is pleasant enough but it wasn't great. You won't go wrong staying here but this Americinn needs a little work. The outer appearance is tired looking. Interior decor is ho-hum. The room is well-appointed and very comfortable including the bed and bedding. The TV is new with plenty of channels to choose from. The Microwave and Refrigerator were nice touches. We had a King Suite with a sleeper sofa which was used by my daughter that she thought it was "ok" - the sleeper sofa mattress was not overly comfy.
The internet service was not available on first morning of our stay but was back on later in the day - it had good speed. The room was quiet until the morning when people began getting breakfast - the sound was loud enough to wake us up. The pool area was kept clean with the spa/ jacuzzi kept comfortably warm. Not enough vending machines.

Room Tip: Try and choose a room away from the lobby to reduce AM noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We value our guests' input. It helps us to know what we can do better.
We have recently renovated our entire hotel, our rooms have new beds, bedding, flat screen TVs, are very electronic friendly, and all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We are now adding fresh new choices to our breakfast menu.
We hope that you will stay with us again, we will work hard to keep your business.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We arrived without a reservation and the friendly staff made sure we had the space and beds we needed for a great price. They were very helpful. One of the clean sheets for the sofa-bed was a bit damp (not completely dry out of the wash) and this was quickly exchanged. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The included breakfast provided healthy options and was a great way to start the day. All in all a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind response. I am so happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. I do apologize for the damp sheet...we are using this as a training tool for our staff. I think perhaps someone folded a "hot" sheet from the dryer, and as it cooled it was still damp. We do thank you for calling this to our attention. We hope to see you soon, and wish you happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at AmericInn on Wednesday night (6/20) and were very pleased by the helpful staff that night. Even though it was late, he was very informative and nice. Our room was also very nice. A little loud because we were by the front desk, but we were tired so it didn't bother us too much. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but we did look in and it looked nice and inviting. We did take advantage of the continental breakfast though, and the biscuits and gravy were the best we had ever had! AmericInn is definitely on our list of hotels to stay at next time we visit South Dakota!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and thank you for taking the time to submit it. We like to hear from our guests so we know what we are doing right and if something isn't the way it should be. I always share these reviews with my staff and they are very pleased to know when guests' experiences are positive.
We are also happy to know that you will make this your choice of accommodations when you are in the area.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.