We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in Sioux Falls, SD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Great Motel in Sioux Falls, SD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the AmericInn in Sioux Falls, SD. This location was a great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, nice pool and breakfast areas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building seem to be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really do appreciate that you took the time to respond to the survey. I will share your comments with our staff and it will make them very happy. Our staff strives to provide the best service we can for our guests and I know they are very happy when they are successful. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Again thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
31
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a family reunion get together here in October, and the staff at the AmericInn went above and beyond to accommodate us!!! We had a large group traveling from CA to IL that stayed here. The pool was perfect for our small children 2, 4, and 6! Breakfast was a little crazy with the hotel being at capicity. They probably should have had a person on duty just to take care of the breakfast bar. She shared the front desk duty and the breakfast bar, so things were emptied before she returned to "restock" them.

Room Tip: My only complaint is that a friend of mine was staying there with her family and she had a non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you so much for submitting your experience with our motel. We do appreciate it when guests share their experiences with others, and are even happier when those experiences are good ones. I am so happy that our staff provided you with excellent service, and I will let them know that they were appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that your friend did not have an experience that equaled yours. Yes, we do have some smoking rooms, and we try to keep them in a separate area of the hotel. We try to provide rooms for everyone and all types, and we are so sorry if we failed your friend in anyway. We will take your comments into consideration and hopefully come to some sort of resolution.

Again, we thank you so much for your input and hope to see you and your friend at our motel again, we would love to be able to provide you both with excellent service and earn your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Friendly hotel staff, very clean rooms, complimentary internet for those who use it, and a decent breakfast selection. Close to shopping on 41st street, and close to the interstate for people passing through. Family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy when we know that we have made someone's stay an enjoyable one. Our staff tries very hard to keep our customer standards for our guests. I will share your comments with my staff and I know they will appreciate your kind thoughts. We work very hard to make you feel welcome, to make your stay comfortable, and most of all we want your stay to be memorable. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This isn't the only americinn I've stayed at, however it's a nice one. This one had some biscuits and gravy in their breakfast the last time I visited, which not all americinns have. Definitely takes the breakfast quality way up as it's delicious compared to some americinns which just have some doughnuts, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. I believe this one had cookies sitting out during the day as well.

Like all Americinns I've stayed at, clean rooms, pools and hot tubs open late. And I like to haggle with cash at every place I stay, and can usually get close to the price I want. There is a hotel literally right across from this one with a big sign that advertises occasionally a good starting haggling price point.

Nice quiet neighborhood, despite being just off a busy street. Close to many restaurants and stores. Good location. Free wireless internet that I'll sometimes use when I pass by in town to look up stores.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our property. We do appreciate that you took the time to submit a review about our motel. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we are so happy when we accomplish that goal. I am glad that we could be part of your enjoyable trip.

Again thank you so much for your business, we do appreciate it, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herdcyclone
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed for one night on a family trip to Sioux Falls. Was as expected-didn't "wow" me, but certainly would go back. Check-in went great, room was clean, kids liked the pool, had a good breakfast. Convenient location, close to I-29 exit, but didn't hear the interstate traffic noise. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I always stay at this hotel when traveling to Sioux Falls. It has a great breakfast especially when traveling with the family. The pool and rooms are always clean. The customer service never disappoints me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleJohnson1, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for such nice compliments. We appreciate our valued guests and always work hard to provide an enjoyable stay. Our staff will be excited to hear we took good care of you during your stay(s). Thank you for your business and we will continue to work hard to reward your trust in choosing the AmericInn Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our room was ready for us when we arrived. Despite the proximity to the interstate and presence of what looked like a sports team running around, our room was quiet. We got a great night's sleep.

I appreciated the staff's help, although they looked like they'd had a long weekend dealing with a lot of people. We did get a hint of attitude from a man working the front desk when we asked for pool towels, but if the supply of them had been wiped out, I guess that implies he'd been busy.

The pool was nice, but even well past 10:00 p.m., kids were everywhere. But otherwise, the TV in the room was nice, the breakfast had everything we could ask for, and it was easy to find and affordable. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleJohnson1, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for your very nice review. We so appreciate your thoughtful comments. It is great to hear that my staff was very helpful, breakfast was enjoyed, and your room was comfortable and quiet. I am sorry if the adult swim time was delayed, you have my assurance we will monitor this more closely. I wish to thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of your business and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.