We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Szechwan Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Szechwan Chinese Restaurant
2821 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 305 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Chinese, Szechuan
Restaurant details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The prices are a little high, but the food is excellent, the service is friendly, It is great for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lennox, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Zero Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went in on Saturday for lunch. I was seated promptly and given water. Then nothing...After waiting 20 min for a server to come(all while watching people who came after us getting served) we left. It ruined our afternoon. I went home and had frozen pizza instead. Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favorite Chinese in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is fresh and they can make it as spicy as you like it. Not greasy and heavy like some local places.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Sweet and Sour Chicken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ordered take-out here recently - sweet and sour chicken and chicken fried rice. The latter was OK but the sweet and sour chicken was not very good. There was very minimal chicken and was mostly batter. The sauce was terrible and was not your standard sweet and sour sauce. We could not eat it. Will continue to look for another place for chinese food in Sioux Falls. We have eaten at many chinese food places across the continent most recently in New Orleans.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
210 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chinese Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend & I were in Sioux Falls last week & dined here for dinner. The atmosphere is very relaxing & the service is Amazing! We had 3 people taking care of our table! The food was fresh & hot & delicious!; although the Hula beef was a bit overlooked on the platter; the Hula Beef sauce was Very delectable! This was my second visit ; & would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechwan Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Szechwan Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Szechwan Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.