We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was somebody else sleeping here?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was somebody else sleeping here?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late and ready for bed. Door to the unit was not locked. Bedspreads were on aok but sheets and blanket were poorly set up, suggesting either they had been used, or the hotel has staff who don't know how to make up a bed. Carpets stained, water pressure so low we didn't shower. Won't stay at this M6 ever again, although I do like the chain.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank charliedibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel before and found it to be just as good as my last stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff as efficient and friendly. Overall a great place to stay. There is large vehicle parking on the access road in front.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After being on the road for a day and a half,I was tired and needed a cheap place to sleep,but here are my pros and cons

Pros:
Samantha was a terrific clerk,checked me in quickly and efficiently.
very good rate.
room was clean and comfortable

Cons:
room had a slight cat urine odor
not a very convenient location (restaurants,Convinience Stores,Ect)
a little noisy at times

but all in all,yes,I would stay here again,it wasn't that bad from what I have seen so far.

Room Tip: do not get a corner room or you may not be able to park your car in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in room 113 around the back. Having traveled a long way to get here - all went well. There was no fuss at the desk, & within minutes I was in my room. The room was clean & tidy with good air conditioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great value. The rooms were clean and had no odor. The bed was comfortable and clean. Over all the motel was a great value for the price. You can get nicer accommodations but they come at a higher price. For someone just looking to use the room for cleaning up and sleeping this one is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Great for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russ p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

$60 for a tiny room, tiny television with limited channels and no remote. First time I have ever paid extra for Wi-Fi and while the noise between rooms wasn't bad, the outside noise was at times very loud. On the plus side there was ample parking, a restaurant only a few steps away, and a small pool. Well lit parking lot added to a relatively secure feeling and while there is a great deal of construction in the area, access from I-29 is easy. Overall cleanliness was ok and the bed comfortable. Certainly not the worst place I've stayed but if you are planning ahead you might want to check out other motels in the area.

Room Tip: A room away from Russell Street would reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellows falls vt.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's obvious from the other reviews, but we want to be counted. This place sucks. Smelly, dirty, not worth the trip. The first room smelled like cigarettes. Changed rooms and the second room smelled like heavily scented room freshener covering up the cigarette smoke. The towels smelled like smoke also. The bed was old and worn out. The entire place was run down and not kept up.

Room Tip: Go to one of the other hotels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2freespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Value Place Sioux Falls
Value Place Sioux Falls
#44 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Address: 3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Motel Six Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Motel 6
Sioux Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing