We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate price for minimal comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Moderate price for minimal comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

$60 for a tiny room, tiny television with limited channels and no remote. First time I have ever paid extra for Wi-Fi and while the noise between rooms wasn't bad, the outside noise was at times very loud. On the plus side there was ample parking, a restaurant only a few steps away, and a small pool. Well lit parking lot added to a relatively secure feeling and while there is a great deal of construction in the area, access from I-29 is easy. Overall cleanliness was ok and the bed comfortable. Certainly not the worst place I've stayed but if you are planning ahead you might want to check out other motels in the area.

Room Tip: A room away from Russell Street would reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    4
    17
See reviews for
10
13
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bellows falls vt.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's obvious from the other reviews, but we want to be counted. This place sucks. Smelly, dirty, not worth the trip. The first room smelled like cigarettes. Changed rooms and the second room smelled like heavily scented room freshener covering up the cigarette smoke. The towels smelled like smoke also. The bed was old and worn out. The entire place was run down and not kept up.

Room Tip: Go to one of the other hotels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rate was way to much!!! $65, what a joke!! This location is terribly run down and in desperate need of Remodel. With the price we are paying I would expect this place to be alot nicer. What is most shocking to me is this location is Corporate Owned. You would think they would have more consideration for there guests. There are inside doors attaching the neighboring room, and you can hear everything going on next door. This is not the first visit here, and just about every time this place has been a huge disappointment. For future reference this place should be avoided at all cost, considering they might leave the light on for you but thats about it.. Motel 6 should be ashamed of this location..

Room Tip: Honestly there are no good rooms here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxtons River, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived at 10pm. First room smelled like smoke. Went back to the front desk, first woman was going to argue about it, the second woman just changed the room for us. The second room was so heavily covered in 'freshener' I wondered if I could spend the night. Had to leave the window open allowing the noise from the highway and airport in. The toilet ran, had to jiggle the handle. Bed was miserable. The curtain was full of holes. The towels smelled like cigarette smoke. And you had to pay for internet. This place is run down and has definitely seen better times.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is probably the worst experience of my life at ANY Motel.. Rates were good...But knowing there was no continental breakfast, I can deal with that. The biggest surprise was the charge for wi-fi.. unbelievable.. This is 2012.. Technology era.. The place was clean.. I can give them that much.. I realized afterward, that I could have gotten the same rate at a Super 8 right down the street..Could have had, internet, and saved $15 on breakfast..Also the first floor is no place to be.. Partying upstairs all night, wasn't helpfull either..They tell me its all to save money..When they use the old saying "We'll leave the light on for you" is probably no longer.. they need to save "US" money.. What a disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Don't expect to much.. You will be disappointed.. Stay off the first floor if you can do stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our room was clean, we got there at Midnight, left around 7AM, showers were fine, not a Marriott, but geez, its a motel. Everything seemed clean in our room. Free coffee in the lobby. The staff in the lobby at midnight were friendly after a long drive. The beds admittedly were not comfortable, but again, it is not a 5 star hotel we were staying in. We were on our way to Mount Rushmore and just needed a quick place to sleep with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I won't bother with y opinion of this place. I will simply just tell you the facts. The towels had hair on them and they were stained and smelled and looked used. There was hair on the shower walls and floor. The was hardened pee stains on the toilet. There was hair on the pillow cases. You have to pay 2.99 for 24 hours of internet and you have to get shampoo and soaps from the vending machine if you want to shower. Asked for a non-smoking room and got one anyway. I also overheard a construction worker in the ''lobby'' asking for a fridge and microwave for his room because he has been here over a week and still hasn't got one. Definitely not worth over $20 but they charge 65 (including tax).

Room Tip: NOT room 214.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Address: 3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sioux Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Motel Six Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Motel Six
Sioux Falls Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.