We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    96
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
86
60
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grundy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here just last weekend. I chose this hotel because it was just off the interstate and was within close proximity to Sioux Falls airport - my wife and I drove back from Rapid City on the other side of the state and were exhausted. We only had about 6 hours to rest before getting up and heading to the airport, and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was (inside and out) and the room (a king bed) was great. It had two arm chairs and even a recliner! The bed was comfortable, just didn't get to enjoy it long enough. Strongly recommend this hotel - great location, great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Mark,

I am so delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel! It is our goal to provide a wonderful stay for each and every guest and it is so rewarding to hear reviews such as yours!
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave your valuable feedback. I hope you will do us the honor of staying with us again. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I called in, as we were traveling thru, for 2 rooms with 2 queen beds each. They had the rooms and the rate was reasonable. When we arrived the staff was very pleasant. They had our rooms ready to go too. Also had an elevator for the second floor. The rooms were very clean and stocked. The free continental breakfast was very good. Our party stayed in several Super 8 hotels thru out the week, but this was the best. As we were heading back home, we stayed in this same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Linda,

I would like to personally thank you for such a wonderful comment on your stay with us. We work hard to provide an enjoyable stay for our guests and it is rewarding to hear comments such as yours. Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. I hope you will do us the honor of staying with us again! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights on our way back home. Went to the downtown shops, Zoo and Falls Park. The area was nice and ease to get around in. Hotel was clean, staff nice, good breakfast. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and it is very rewarding to hear comments like yours. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we're doing. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel looked really nice. We booked it in May and stayed July 24/14. The room had a smokey smell to it. The bathroom sink had burn marks on it where someone had left their cigarette. The room was rented as a non smoking room.
We walked to the Empire Mall to do some shopping. Very conveniently located for anyone looking to shop.
We were told a great restaraunt was Spezia just down the street from the mall. And after having supper there we have to agree. It was wonderful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Austin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We always appreciate hearing how we are doing. I am very sorry for the smoke smell. That is not acceptable, as we are a completely non-smoking hotel. Thanks for bringing this to my attention so that I can take care of this issue. I am glad you enjoyed the city of Sioux Falls! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Address: 4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super Eight
Sioux Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.