We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best price and value in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    68
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
41
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I travelled for an entire day to Sioux Falls with 2 other couples. Upon check in we were told that they only had one of our reservations, even though all 3 were reserved at the same time. The hotel was 100% booked so the front desk person advised us to check elsewhere. My husband and I walked outside and starting looking for other accommodations. We were then told that the hotel was going to give us rooms that had been placed on a 6pm hold, but the guests had not arrived yet. The room we got (101) was smelly and dirty and right by the side entrance so we constantly heard people coming in and out of the hotel.
We walked to supper and when we returned neither of our keys would open the door so I had to walk back to the front desk to get the key reprogrammed. The guest staying across the hall from us decided to come out and complain that we were being too loud. Never mind the fact that we were locked out of our room!
The beds were rock hard and when I woke up I had 11 red itchy bug bites on my ankles. Gross! I intended to go down to the desk and complain about the accommodations, but after housekeeping knocked on our door FIVE times before our 11am check out time, the rest of the group was ready to leave. We told housekeeping we would be out by check out time, but they kept coming back! Seriously!
I would not recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We would like to talk to you more about the issues that you encountered so that we can address them with our staff. Please feel free to email us at managersuper8@yahoo.com.

Thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights to attend LifeLight music festival. Location is great you can literally walk to almost all the shopping and restaurants that you would want. Room was clean and air conditioning worked very well, which was necessary considering the high temperatures. The only drawback is that this location doesn't have a pool which would have been nice considering how hot it was. Breakfast was adequate but would have preferred an earlier start (6 AM instead of 7 AM) on Labour Day Monday as we had a long travel day ahead of us and would have liked to eat before we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We are sorry for the lack of pool, unfortunately that was not an amenity that was included when we were built.

We value your feedback! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were exhausted by the time we got to Sioux Falls and were hoping to find a nice motel late at night. We chose this one because of the location...easy off ramp...The desk clerk was very nice and friendly, the room was clean and cool. The breakfast was a little lacking, but we were there when the tables were all taken and the food hadn't been replenished. Our room was quiet and comfortable, we would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Too expensive. Very good service. Good breakfast. Excellent computer facilities, which is very good for those who do not have a laptop.. I've stayed here several times. My wife and I always come here again because the location is good, a lot of shops and resturants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your repeated comments about our hotel. We very much appreciate all the time you take to tell us about your stays.

Happy Travels and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was clean and well appointed (for this price point) desk clerk was friendly and efficient and the location is near many restuarants and shopping. The only probem I had with this motel is the THIN walls and creaky ceiling when the folks in the room above me moved around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for the noise. We would love for you to stay with us again on our higher floor and see how quiet and restful the stay can be.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super 8
Sioux Falls Super Eight
Address: 4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.