We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights to attend LifeLight music festival. Location is great you can literally walk to almost all the shopping and restaurants that you would want. Room was clean and air conditioning worked very well, which was necessary considering the high temperatures. The only drawback is that this location doesn't have a pool which would have been nice considering how hot it was. Breakfast was adequate but would have preferred an earlier start (6 AM instead of 7 AM) on Labour Day Monday as we had a long travel day ahead of us and would have liked to eat before we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We are sorry for the lack of pool, unfortunately that was not an amenity that was included when we were built.

We value your feedback! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    77
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
43
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were exhausted by the time we got to Sioux Falls and were hoping to find a nice motel late at night. We chose this one because of the location...easy off ramp...The desk clerk was very nice and friendly, the room was clean and cool. The breakfast was a little lacking, but we were there when the tables were all taken and the food hadn't been replenished. Our room was quiet and comfortable, we would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Too expensive. Very good service. Good breakfast. Excellent computer facilities, which is very good for those who do not have a laptop.. I've stayed here several times. My wife and I always come here again because the location is good, a lot of shops and resturants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your repeated comments about our hotel. We very much appreciate all the time you take to tell us about your stays.

Happy Travels and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was clean and well appointed (for this price point) desk clerk was friendly and efficient and the location is near many restuarants and shopping. The only probem I had with this motel is the THIN walls and creaky ceiling when the folks in the room above me moved around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry for the noise. We would love for you to stay with us again on our higher floor and see how quiet and restful the stay can be.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and I am always happy with this choice! Clean, quiet rooms with comfort colors and decor the staff has always been effeciant and exceptionally helpful with local info. I can't say enough

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your kind words! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Address: 4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super 8
Sioux Falls Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.