We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I will have to say this is the smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in. We booked a Queen room, non-smoking. You entered the room through a longer than normal hall way past the bathroom to a tiny little area. Had a bed, desk and t.v. sat on dresser. You had to use desk chair to watch t.v. as there was no other place to sit. But, we were just passing through and needed a place to rest so it worked.

Looked like half a remodel happened, carpet, paint and lamps appeared upgraded. Fixtures in bathroom and furniture still older. I found hair in the bathroom floor and curtain but bed & sheets were clean.

it was easy on and off I-29 and close to a mall. Traffic was heavy and difficult to get out of parking lot. There is several dining choice that you could easily walk to. Lobby and breakfast area appeared clean and part of the "remodel" (granite in the breakfast area).

Breakfast is NOT at 6 am on weekends. Does not start till 7 am on weekends, so we did not get to use/try. The hotel was completely book the night we were there and i am not sure how many guest actually were still there when breakfast started (money saver for hotel??)

Price was good, and our stay was a pass though stop. So being close to interstate was a plus. Would probably stay again if couldn't find similar location at similar price somewhere else. Would not recommend if staying for days, due to size of room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we very much appreciate your feedback.
We hope you will give us another try in a different room type that is larger in size. We have a variety of different rooms that are different sizes.

Happy Travels, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    83
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
70
49
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I'm not a fan of Super 8, so when my friend told me she booked one for our trip on Priceline, I was dreading it. I was pleasantly surprised to find a updated hotel that was super clean and the room was huge. We had a fridge and microwave also which was a nice amenity. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear your feedback. We will pass your comments to the entire staff!

Thank you for giving us a try, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked this stay through Hotwire. We were just passing through and need just one night. I did the bid thing and they gave me the Super 8. I have stayed at some bad super 8s so I was just hoping for clean and comfortable. I was surprised when it was actually a very nice and pleasant stay from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy and Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisdom, Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews and price for a room. The room had a strange odor for a smoke-free room and the carpet was so stained that I didn't even want to walk on it in my socks.
Stains on the bed comforter also led to a certain amount of apprehension about staying for the night. This room should not have been rented out in the state it was in. I felt terrible that this was the place I had chosen for my family to spend the night. After driving over 13 hours I was greatful for a room and the bed, but appalled at the state of cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback, we have contacted our carpet cleaning service and this matter has been taken care of. We hope you will stop by again and see that we have corrected the problem.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Address: 4100 W 41st Street, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super 8
Sioux Falls Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.