We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffea Roasterie

Coffea Roasterie
2318 South Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD
605 362 9955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 325 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Mitchell, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This environment is really great if you want to go out with friends or just want to study. When I was there one Saturday afternoon it was really full but it still had a cozy feel to it. And Super job on the Latte

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    34
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Definitely the best coffee shop in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The espresso here is absolutely "killer" though I did keep wishing they had lime slices to go in it. This coffee is exquisitely roasted from really aristocratic beans, and perfectly brewed and served. The cookies and pastries on offer here are also excellent. A clean,luminous, beautiful and tightly-run establishment. I am a lifelong serious coffee connoisseur, and was thrilled by my many visits here.

I tried coffee in many places in SF, and Coffea is unequivocally the best, Anyone who claims otherwise is either ill-informed or a competitor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

They are the best local coffee shop.. hands down. Try their cafe miel. It's the best. They use local milk and make everything from scratch including the flavorings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Coffee Ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were told by our shuttle driver that this coffee was hailed in the community for being the best. We couldn't wait to try it. I actually poured it down the drain it was so bad. Wouldn't recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best local coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Whether you are new to Sioux Falls or a Sioux Falls native just looking for a good cup of coffee (or other hot beverage), Coffea is a great choice; and now they have two locations: Downtown on Phillips Ave. and on the west side of town on Louise Ave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffea Roasterie also viewed

 

Been to Coffea Roasterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffea Roasterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.