We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat in Sioux Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean

Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean
401 East 8th Street 100, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
+1 605-275-2516
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 307 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sanaa's is a wonderful place to eat in Sioux Falls, I have been enjoying Sanaa's food for several years. The food is excellent, healthy, homemade, fresh Mediterranean food. There are great options for vegetarians, vegan, gluten free, and meat eaters. Sanaa herself is a food artist and a welcoming, friendly hostess. A meal at Sanaa's is an exceptional dining experience and will make you smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PKHSiouxFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Eat in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. I've been going there for 8 years. It is the BEST! The food is delicious, healthy & always fresh. Sanaa is the nicest person, too, and always helpful when asking questions about the ingredients in her wonderful cuisine. Everyone I have ever taken to vist has LOVED it. And, the desserts, are phenomenal. If you try them, you will get hooked :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliciaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best in Sioux Dalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Hands down best food in Sioux Falls. Healthy, tasty Mediterranean food good for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. Sanaa is always there and such a gracious host.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short hours and microwaved food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Girlfriend and I tried to come here on a Saturday evening only to find out its only open for lunch. Came back a couple weeks later. There was a limited selection (not everything on the menu was available), and what was available had been pre-made and sitting around for (I assume) awhile. My fatayer and my girlfriend's chicken dish was microwaved right in front of us. That said, the food was decent, the patchouli and house salads were tasty as was the fatayer (girlfriend complained about dried out chicken).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foulzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The people were very nice and the food was great. It costs more than taco bell of course but its a local person serving great food. Mine was under ten bucks it was worth it in my book. Give it a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamA817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing