We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An OK Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was clean and the beds were nice. Breakfast was ok - not much to choose from and pastries/muffins were all frozen. Our only real complaint was the noise level. The walls are very thin and we had 5 rowdy men staying in the room next to us. We asked the front desk to get them to quiet down and nothing improved. They never offered to move us or the noisy people. Not satisfied at all with how they handled the situation. We would not stay here again because of this! Really not what we have been accustomed to from a Microtel. Definately will find a different one to stay at next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    63
    26
    17
See reviews for
82
45
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spirit Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The people there are wonderful and will go out of there way to help with any kind of questions. when ever i need to stay in Sioux Falls, i always stay there because of their kindness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Checking in, said I booked 2 rooms, I did not. I had my single confirmation email in my hand. Told me not to use the online web site in the future. Key cards had a different hotel name which did not bother me, but when I had to come down to the front desk day after day, I needed to explain this to their staff. The room and the people were nice. Breakfast was OK and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice property. Could improve breakfast offerings and quality of coffee (could be stronger).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Address: 2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Microtel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.