We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference in Sioux Falls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Box Elder
1 review
“Conference in Sioux Falls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was not impressed with the staff and their attention to detail or friendliness. I had to ask for ice to keep the milk cold in the continental breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
75
36
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Comfortable and clean room and check in was simple, good location and restaurants in the area, no problems or complaints from us. Price is ok and most important for us clean room and beds. Happy to find a room during sturgis weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room though house keeping is lacking. Should get some people that know what they are doing in that area. The guy (Tyrel) at the front desk was very helpful and seemed to be having a good time doing his job (though he seemed to busy keeping the lobby spotless) he was very upbeat and made the check in process look easy as could be. I didn't believe he had only just started doing shifts alone. He was very fluent and kept a smile on his face the whole time and kept the conversation going so there were no awkward silences that I have encountered at so many other places. Very great way to end a very exhausting day! Thank you Tyrel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Front desk staff needs training on how to ask loud guests to be considerate of other guests. We checked in extremely late, 1:40am or so. Just got to sleep and then we were woke up abruptly by slamming doors, loud talking and foul language. Our room was right down the hall from the lobby and no one said anything to the loud guests. Won't return......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was trying to find a good value on a place to stay in Sioux Falls, SD, just to spend the day and night. Everything I looked at online was really expensive, so I checked out the Microtel Inn...the price was very reasonable and it looks good on the outside and the pictures were pretty good. The location is good, the hotel is in good shape, our room was no frills but ok. I was kind of disappointed in the breakfast..it was from 6-10 on weekends and we got down there at about 8:30. There was little to choose from and no one came in to check on any supplies or amount of food...some cereal, one empty out of 3 containers...a few muffins and bagels..could have toast, and there were a couple empty bowls, so not sure what had been in there..felt really bad for people that came after us, especially with kids, not much to choose from at all. The guy at the check in was pleasant and the gal at checkout was pleasant, but did no more than they had to...had to ring the bell to get them to come to front and don't think they were doing anything in the back room...I might stay there again if I couldn't afford to stay elsewhere..like I said, it was clean and ok, but that's it
Also, the air conditioner is right next to the bed and we had to put a blanket over it to keep it from blowing right on us as we slept.....bathroom was big and nice, once again, no frills, but ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Address: 2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Microtel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.