We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room though house keeping is lacking. Should get some people that know what they are doing in that area. The guy (Tyrel) at the front desk was very helpful and seemed to be having a good time doing his job (though he seemed to busy keeping the lobby spotless) he was very upbeat and made the check in process look easy as could be. I didn't believe he had only just started doing shifts alone. He was very fluent and kept a smile on his face the whole time and kept the conversation going so there were no awkward silences that I have encountered at so many other places. Very great way to end a very exhausting day! Thank you Tyrel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    75
    53
    29
See reviews for
105
66
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Front desk staff needs training on how to ask loud guests to be considerate of other guests. We checked in extremely late, 1:40am or so. Just got to sleep and then we were woke up abruptly by slamming doors, loud talking and foul language. Our room was right down the hall from the lobby and no one said anything to the loud guests. Won't return......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was trying to find a good value on a place to stay in Sioux Falls, SD, just to spend the day and night. Everything I looked at online was really expensive, so I checked out the Microtel Inn...the price was very reasonable and it looks good on the outside and the pictures were pretty good. The location is good, the hotel is in good shape, our room was no frills but ok. I was kind of disappointed in the breakfast..it was from 6-10 on weekends and we got down there at about 8:30. There was little to choose from and no one came in to check on any supplies or amount of food...some cereal, one empty out of 3 containers...a few muffins and bagels..could have toast, and there were a couple empty bowls, so not sure what had been in there..felt really bad for people that came after us, especially with kids, not much to choose from at all. The guy at the check in was pleasant and the gal at checkout was pleasant, but did no more than they had to...had to ring the bell to get them to come to front and don't think they were doing anything in the back room...I might stay there again if I couldn't afford to stay elsewhere..like I said, it was clean and ok, but that's it
Also, the air conditioner is right next to the bed and we had to put a blanket over it to keep it from blowing right on us as we slept.....bathroom was big and nice, once again, no frills, but ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had reserved a non-smoking room on Kayak. The room we were in reeked of smoke and we were very unhappy with it. We had no non-smoking sign on the door because we specifically checked. I called Kayak who called the hotel. They insisted that we were placed in a non-smoking room and would not compensate us for the mix-up or even acknowledge it at all. An apology would have gone a long way. To top it all off, the room was small and poorly set-up. We skipped the breakfast. So glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#23 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#35 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Address: 2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Microtel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.