We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
camden, maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had been driving 700 miles a day with no time to shop motels when we arrived late at night. Mobile Internet gave my companion the ability to search hotels by reviews and amenities offered. Having never been at a Microtel before I was hesistant. The room was spotless, the a/c was excellent though a little noisy, and the beds were top quality with fitted bottom sheets ( a welcome surprise after fighting with top sheets used as bottom sheets in other hotels. . e.g.They end up in a bunch and youre sleeping on a raw mattress instead!) The ammenities to value ratio was indicitive of a 4 star hotel yet the price was reasonable...especially with a AAA club card. Breakfast was spartan but adequate continental style. Check in was a breeze, service friendly and sleep easily attained. We will stay again....which we did the next night in Indiana with similar results. Can't ask for better for the price! Oh and floor level washer dryer was a bonus as well.

Room Tip: If you are getting in late always ask for ground floor room and don't forget to ask for non-smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serious49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and price of the rooms. It was also located near alot of resturants, and shopping. Very easy to find. Will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here for a quick overnight and got great value for what we paid. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself was pleasant enough.

Our luggage was delayed and the hotel provided us with some basic amenities at no charge.

The breakfast room was small, but for a budget motel, the food was more than adequate.

The walls are somewhat thin, so bring ear plugs.

Although I was not with my family, I do not think they would have liked this place too much, as their was not too many kid friendly things for them to do, but for a late overnight, it would be fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billyspans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had booked a reservation for our family to stay here for one night. I walked in and the place did not smell right. I asked to see the room & as the manager & I rode the elevator another guest was complaining about the smell. She said it was pot & that the whole place smelled like it since she checked in the night before. The room was dated, smelled musty & there were stains on the couch. We chose to stay elsewhere that night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralWisconsinBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This place was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. I tend to prefer Microtels when available because they seem very consistent. Nothing spectacular, just a comfortable and reliable place to spend a night,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arden1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute after travelling across South Dakota through several bad storms. It was a way to break up the trip home after some stressful driving. We just wanted a cheap place to stay for the night before leaving in the morning.

It is a good location off the Interstate, but is a dingy, not very well maintained place. It was clean (thank goodness) but very worn down with peeling laminate and stains on the floors. At least the beds and linens were clean.

It was also very noisy, hearing people in the hallway and doors slamming all night.

The breakfast provided was disgusting and of questionable quality...there is coffee, juice, cold cereal, bagels and muffins. I chose just to have the juice. My husband had a bagel, but it was so bad, he couldn't eat it. How can a bagel be bad? I might have had some cereal, but the milk was presented in an open pitcher sitting in a bowl of water. I suppose it was sitting in ice at some time...but when? And we were there very early in the morning (0700).

It served its purpose, a night of sleep. But that's it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We are traveling from Missouri to Alaska and needed an affordable place to stay and get some sleep. We used priceline and was nervous after reading some of the previous reviews. We were actually even debating on taking a loss for this hotel and driving through the night because people were saying it was gross and dirty. We decided to check it out before deciding and to our surprise it was very clean and the staff was helpful. We were put into a room with a single bed and with kids we asked for a room with two beds and the lady wa more than wiling to upgrade us. It definitely isn't a fancy hotel but it has all you need if your not looking to spend a lot of money. We are pretty picky people and we didn't have any complaints for the price we got. I would definitely reccomend this place if all you need is a goodnights sleep in a decent place with clean beds and a clean room!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKBound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Address: 2901 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Microtel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing