We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to break on a roadtrip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to break on a roadtrip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites for one night on our way to Mt. Rushmore from Chicago. We were blown away by the quality of stay that we received for the price we paid. We booked online for just under $60/night. As a somewhat luxury traveler, I was hesitant to pay so little for a room but I was beyond impressed! The room was spacious and clean. Our king-size bed was fantastic and we were very well rested the next morning. The bathroom was large and comfortable. The room also included a TV, fridge, and microwave. All employees were pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast had the usual pastry and cereal options, but was perfect for an early start. Thanks for providing a great place to stop on our drive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you are a light sleeper - first floor rooms have both inside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and for giving us such a wonderful review, we certainly appreciate it! Our staff will be thrilled to see this review as they work very hard to make every guest stay a positive one. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us online.

Christina Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we came down off the interstate, we saw a rundown hotel from afar with a tarp on the roof. I said, "eww look at that dump," and then we pulled up to it. It was our Guesthouse Inn.

We had a room on the bottom floor. It is the same one a previous review said had been "refreshed." I think that reviewer is blind. The toilet and fixtures in the bathroom were OLD except for the shower head. The wallpaper was peeling and had some mold stains on it, and there was hair in the shower...that wasn't ours.

We completely peeled the blanket off the bed when we found numerous long hairs in the weave and all over the bed.

Pro: We paid around $70 for the room, tax included. The breakfast was your standard "expanded" continental breakfast (aka...it had a waffle maker.)

After driving 16 hours, it was fine, but I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. During the big storms that went through the Midwest we lost a couple shingles off the roof and put a tarp over those spots while we wait for our new roof. A lot of businesses in the area were affected by the storms, and we are thankful more damage wasn’t done. With an older building we are always working on small repairs and work hard to make sure our guests stays are positive so we do appreciate being alerted in an area that needed work on.

Christina Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The room was big, well appointed, clean and quiet. This hotel isn't fancy, but it is very nice. Breakfast was good, but there was no yogurt or fruit. The price was excellent.If you are looking for a decent hotel on a budget, then this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls and thank you for choosing us for your stay. Our staff will be happy to see such a nice review, once again thank you.

Christina Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is a bit old and dated on the outside, but it is well maintained, very clean, and a very good value. Good location for exploring Sioux Falls. Our room (I think all) was recently "refreshed" with a new bathroom, bed, flat screen TV, microwave and 'fridge. Hotel was a few blocks off I-29 and easy to find.

Room Tip: The "end" rooms are much larger. No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls, and for the nice review you gave us. We surely appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding the property.

Christina Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Super clean and comfortable mattress and soft clean pillows.

For $62 a night we received two queen beds and no-smoking.

Waffle machine was good for free breakfast and pool was very small but warm.

Loved that rooms had a inside door and an outside door so we got a room on first floor and parked 10 ft. From our door.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review us online and for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. Our staff is working hard to ensure a positive stay and we appreciate the feedback.

Christina Herman
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Sioux Falls, SD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Don't let the rough exterior chase you away. Once you walk into the lobby to will see that this hotel is well maintained and managed. Room 104 had TV, microwave and frig, conformable king sized bed, well maintained bathroom w plenty of hot water. Breakfast area was very clean and maintained by an attendant. Mike at check-in was pleasant and efficient. BP gas station is right down the street.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can be accessed from lobby and an exterior door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites; we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff works hard to ensure your stay is the best it can be. We will let Mike know about the review, he will be very happy to hear this. Thank you once again, we appreciate everything.

Christina Herman GM
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Sioux Falls, SD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved having a ground floor room to accommodate our dogs. Friendly staff. Clean and comfy rooms. We will definetly stay here again & recommend this hotel to family & friends. Easy to find from the interstate. Great parking right in front of our room door.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for your stay. We certainly appreciate the wonderful comments you gave our hotel, and we look forward to your future business.

Christina Herman GM
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Sioux Falls, SD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is an attractive two story hotel with 43 well appointed guest rooms which all include in room refrigerators and microwaves. The property is located just off I-29 at exit 81 and features easy off and on access. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls offers a deluxe continental breakfast with make your own malted waffles served from 6am to 9am Monday thru Friday and 6am to 10am on Saturday and Sunday. We also have the Roll N Pin restaurant located next door to the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites is a pet friendly hotel and children 18 years of age and younger stay free. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a beautiful two room suite with wet bar microwave refrigerator dining area and gas fireplace. The suite has a whirlpool tub in the bathroom and a separate bedroom with a pillow-top king size bed. The property also has some rooms with at the door parking with interior corridors. The property has expanded basic cable with HBO. We also have Free Wireless High Speed Internet access throughout the property. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a small meeting room for up to 23 people for rent at a nominal charge. We also feature an indoor pool and exercise room for guest use. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, and 1.5 miles from the South Dakota Air National Guard and the Sioux Falls Airport Joe Foss Field. FSD-Sioux Falls 5 miles Northwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.