We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, for a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Huron, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, for a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you want a clean room with a nice bed and shower, for a good price, then stay at this hotel! We needed rooms for our hockey team, and the manager Christina was super nice to work with. She gave us a great rate! The rooms were very clean, which is extremely important to me. They were quite comfortable, and the showers had great water pressure. The continental breakfast was good. This is my new go-to hotel for Sioux Falls trips!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and for taking your time to review us online. These comments are what the staff and I have been striving to obtain. We are so happy that the team enjoyed their stay and were pleased with the rooms. Once again thank you so much!

Christina Herman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed here the night before our 5:45 am flight. The man that got us checked in was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Then the man at the front desk made a courtesy call to us to ensure everything was ok.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls; we appreciate you taking the time to give us an online review. We strive for our guests to enjoy their stay and for reviews such as this. Thank you once again from all of us at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites!

Christina Herman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel use to be a Kelly Inn and was getting a little run down so I was pleasantly surprised when I found my room to be recently renovated. The carpet all appears new, the beds are comfy the bedding was white so no hidden stains and each bed has plenty of soft pillows. Yes the TV was still the old tube style and the furniture was typical hotel ugly but the rooms were very clean and the air conditioner/heater was digital and worked as it was suppose too (always an issue in hotels).

My only complaint was the bathroom where the toilet was located. It was pushed up against the wall and you had all you could do not to fall off when you were sitting on it. ;o) I will say that not all the rooms are like this. My friends bathroom was huge with the toilet squarely in the middle of it.

You can tell the management was making a big effort to be accommodating, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

This hotel is dog friendly and I would recommend that they put a dog walking receptacle outside to encourage people to clean up after their pets, or at very least a garbage can to throw the waste in.

Keep in mind that this is a budget hotel but given the quality of the bedding, the efficiency of air conditioner the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room it deserves five stars.

Room Tip: Some rooms have whirlpool tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls, we appreciate the business and the feedback. We are very pleased our renovations have been noticed, our staff works very hard to get this kind of feedback! We have and will continue to renovate to keep the hotel fresh and updated. Thank you for your comments and input, we will evaluate placement of toilets and other bathroom amenities as we update the rooms. Once again we thank you for taking the time out to rate us online.

Christina Herman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past August on our way to Deadwood SD. We had a big motorcycle trailer with us so being off the Enterstate was a bonus . This hotel was great for the parking of the trailer, great location, nice pool, staff was more than friendly. Room was very clean and spacious. I am booking this hotel again for Aug 2014 !

Room Tip: Love the main floor with the door direct to your car . Helps if you want to carry stuff in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites; we appreciate the feedback and you taking the time out to review us. This is the reaction we work hard to achieve, we appreciate your continued business, my staff and I would like to give you a huge thank you.

Christina Herman
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Do not let the outward appearance or the location of this property scare you off. We found this hotel very easy to get to and it was easy to get to the Zoo, Falls Park and the Empire Mall from the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel is right off the interstate and some may discount it as a good place to stay but our room was along the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. I believe the continental breakfast is advertised as "deluxe" and while it is not exactly deluxe it is adequate and one always has the option of eating elsewhere if they don't like the choices they are give. There is a pool but no hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may have less noise from the nearby freeway but not having stayed in the front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites; we appreciate your business and taking the time to give us a review. We surely appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and that it was quiet and comfortable. We are always working on our breakfast and are always looking at new options, what are some of the options you would like to see added to a breakfast such as ours? Once again thank you so much for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites.

Christina Herman GM
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 on route to Chicago, so it was literally just a stop over. Got there late and left again really early. I know this is not meant to be a five star hotel, so I don't think it is fair to criticize the hotel's appearance etc. It was all we needed and was clean, comfortable and we had a good sleep. It also had good sized rooms. The continental breakfast was not good at all and we weren't very impressed with the reception staff who checked us in. It seemed like he was doing us a huge favour.

I would however still recommend staying here for a stopover, as the hotel offers affordable rates and easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls, SD. We appreciate hearing area’s we are doing well in and areas that need attention. I will work with our team on customer service coaching and am terribly sorry you felt that way. We are always working with our food vendor on new and exciting options on the Continental Breakfast; we would love to hear what options you would want included. We do appreciate the recommendation, thank you very much for taking the time out to give us a review.

Christina Herman GM
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Got lost (my fault). Called the Inn and got perfect directions. Staff was nice, room and price were good. The location was good and the stay was enjoyable (one night). Although there were a few mechanical problems with the doors, it was obvious that repairs were being done and when I reported the problems to the front desk on checkout, they were noted and, my guess, repairs have been made. Breakfast was typical and no complaints here. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate you staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for your stay. We also appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us online. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites, and are doing everything we can to continue this. We had some programming issues with a couple of the door locks and ordered brand new ones that have been installed, we thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Christina Herman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is an attractive two story hotel with 43 well appointed guest rooms which all include in room refrigerators and microwaves. The property is located just off I-29 at exit 81 and features easy off and on access. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls offers a deluxe continental breakfast with make your own malted waffles served from 6am to 9am Monday thru Friday and 6am to 10am on Saturday and Sunday. We also have the Roll N Pin restaurant located next door to the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites is a pet friendly hotel and children 18 years of age and younger stay free. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a beautiful two room suite with wet bar microwave refrigerator dining area and gas fireplace. The suite has a whirlpool tub in the bathroom and a separate bedroom with a pillow-top king size bed. The property also has some rooms with at the door parking with interior corridors. The property has expanded basic cable with HBO. We also have Free Wireless High Speed Internet access throughout the property. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a small meeting room for up to 23 people for rent at a nominal charge. We also feature an indoor pool and exercise room for guest use. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, and 1.5 miles from the South Dakota Air National Guard and the Sioux Falls Airport Joe Foss Field. FSD-Sioux Falls 5 miles Northwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.