We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Xi'an, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My parents, husband and I stayed at the GH both on the first night of the drive to Mt Rushmore and on our drive home. So my thoughts are for two rooms during two different stays.

Pros:
Clean
Easy pull-up-to-the-door parking for first floor
Polite, helpful front desk staff
Convenient access to I-29
Breakfast is provided: waffles, mini-muffins, donuts, cereal

Cons:
No elevator for the second floor (hassle for lugging heavy suitcases)
Parents' room had a stale odor first night, ours was ok
Internet was pretty sad, too slow for photo upload
Rooms most definitely had outdated look


Overall, to a point, you get what you pay for. It's not fair to expect something we know costs twice as much. Even so, we were quite pleased with our stay knowing what we found was quite nice for what we were willing to pay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Okay for one night.....staff very helpful but the hotel was quite noisy both from outside traffic and from some of the more 'boisterous' guests...it was clean enough but another of those easily forgetable places you've stayed in....breakfast was fine.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I reserved a couple rooms here through Priceline's Name your Price deal for my bachlorette party. I had planned a pool party outside during the day at my house for us to hang out at. Unfortunetly, the day called for rain so I ended up calling the hotel and they were more than happy to allow me to bring my friends to the indoor hotel pool. I also got to bring my snacks and punch and set up in the breakfast room. The 2 girls at the front desk were very accomodating and helped me with whatever I needed! When we did finally check in, they gave us 2 adjoining rooms so we all could be together! I was very impressed with the customer service here and would totally stay here again! Thank you Guesthouse Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida Grove, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

It may not be a good view from the outside. When you walk inside and it SMELL CLEAN from the GET GO that is a PLUS!!!! The ROOM are BIG and CLEAN and the AC was FANTASIC! With 100 plus weather we were cool or even cold at times . Super stay and WILL HANDS DOWN STAY AGAIN!!!! Only one suggestion is to add fresh fruit to the breakfast oranges and bananas and pre- package cut apples like MacD's would work. Otherwise I couldn't be happier,

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor the restaurant , or other hotel wasn't next to the GH we couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The lobby was dirty and smelled terrible. I was so disgusted, pool was maybe 10x10. The stinch was unbelievable. Internet pix not what it is in person.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beware of making reservations at this hotel! We had reservations made with a block of rooms months prior with credit card numbers given and a confirmation numbers received. Then a month before check-in we get a message from the hotel that they had cancelled all of our reservations. We were cancelled on because the Guesthouse inn knew they could raise their rates on what we were going to be paying. They ended up doubling the rate. Having stayed at many hotels this was absolutely the worst guest relations that I have dealt with. If you plan on making reservations at this hotel you might want to have a Plan B because who knows when they will cancel out your room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites makes every effort and attempt to work with groups and guest accommodations. We are very diligent and thorough with our commendation efforts to make sure every guest has a great experience at our hotel. We do offer discounted and special promotions to groups that book their rooms with our hotel. Any group reservations are guaranteed their rooms with a signed contract in place.

Unfortunately we never received a signed contract from the group coordinator and with only a month left before, we did have to make an executive decision and cancel the group. We made every attempt to obtain the signed contract in place to guarantee the rooms, however there was no communication from the group or any group representative regarding this matter.

This is standard operating procedure with any hotel property and we went above and beyond to work with this group and held their block of rooms until the last minute.

We have worked with many groups off all natures in the past and have never ran into this issue, customer service and communication is our number 1 priority at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites.

Christina Herman
General Manager
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Really liked backing up right to the room and tossing the stuff in the door. Also liked going to the pool and breakfast by the inner corridoor. I didn't like that they would not honor their internet price but wanted $2 more. Still $58 for a decent place to stay was the best we've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is an attractive two story hotel with 43 well appointed guest rooms which all include in room refrigerators and microwaves. The property is located just off I-29 at exit 81 and features easy off and on access. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls offers a deluxe continental breakfast with make your own malted waffles served from 6am to 9am Monday thru Friday and 6am to 10am on Saturday and Sunday. We also have the Roll N Pin restaurant located next door to the GuestHouse Inn & Suites. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites is a pet friendly hotel and children 18 years of age and younger stay free. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a beautiful two room suite with wet bar microwave refrigerator dining area and gas fireplace. The suite has a whirlpool tub in the bathroom and a separate bedroom with a pillow-top king size bed. The property also has some rooms with at the door parking with interior corridors. The property has expanded basic cable with HBO. We also have Free Wireless High Speed Internet access throughout the property. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls has a small meeting room for up to 23 people for rent at a nominal charge. We also feature an indoor pool and exercise room for guest use. The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, and 1.5 miles from the South Dakota Air National Guard and the Sioux Falls Airport Joe Foss Field. FSD-Sioux Falls 5 miles Northwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.