We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal. Very Close to Falls Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Eighth Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #21 of 50 hotels in Sioux Falls
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Deal. Very Close to Falls Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

It was a good hotel overall. Parking is not the easiest, but they have the lot next door which has tons of spots. Breakfast was good and the room was just fine. For a good night sleep it was just what we needed. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
23
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

What a great stay! The staff was super helpful The room was very clean with an abundance of towels, minifridge, microwave and an awesome whirlpool tub (got upgraded to whirlpool suite). The hotel is in an awesome location. I felt very safe walking from the hotel down to the main street and browsing the cool shops and restaurants. The hotel is also located right on the river and it has walking trails--just beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a single female and felt perfectly comfortable staying here alone and even wandering around a strange town. It was a great experience. Oh, and the bed was AMAZING!! down comforter and extremely comfortable mattress--wished i coulda taken it with me.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

This was the second time we stayed at the Country Inn with our kids and once again, it was a great value. The location is terrific - right between Phillips Street and Falls Park. Breakfast is very nice for this kind of thing. Best of all, the room was spotless and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. My husband and kids enjoyed the pool. There is also a pub in the building with an outdoor patio that is on the river - nice for a quiet drink before bed!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

First I must say I had a corner suite on the top floor overlooking the Big Sioux River. Things would have to be pretty bad to overcome this great location. The hotel is located on the river and the path to the falls is right there. The falls are awesome, by the way. So location is a strong point. The room was very large. The windows opened, which was great. The TV is kinda small and not a flat screen, but ok. There was a microwave and refrigerator. It was clean. The bed made a lot of noise when you moved because the headboard was loose. If someone was in the adjacent room I could hear them well, which is a bad thing. Overall, a great value and I stayed for six nights in great comfort with a great view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Was put up here for a business trip a few weeks back. Room was clean, nice bed and bedding. Had a view of the river below. Bathroom had nice amenities--even if it was a little small. The room included a microwave and minifridge, which I always appreciate! Parking lot is a little small. Continental breakfast was adequate save for some VERY weak coffee. The hotel does have wifi, but its not on any of their literature and no one at the desk told us, so I assume its new. Location is near the revitalized downtown of Sioux Falls.

Not a bad place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for the first time on business in December. I will certainly be staying again. I have never encountered such friendly and helpful desk people. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. The mattresses were super comfy and the bedding was great. I was told they just got the bedding...duvets with down comforter inside, very warm and elegant. The shower head was fantastic. This was the best shower I've ever had in a hotel. The location was lovely as it is downtown and my room had a view of the river. I also had free high speed internet and a very good free breakfast in the morning. I will look for Country Inn & Suites wherever I travel now and hope the experience is this good at all of them.

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

This hotel is in a lovely location in downtown Sioux Falls. We were there just overnight, but it was a nice, clean facility and we wished that we could have taken advantage of the downtown area.

  • Liked — The view of the river
  • Disliked — The breakfast area could have been larger
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls

Address: 200 East Eighth Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find the Country Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD conveniently located in the heart of downtown, near Falls Park and the business district. Your stay in Sioux Falls will be stress-free thanks to our helpful services, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary high-speed Internet access, airport shuttle service via local taxi and an on-site restaurant. Situated in downtown Sioux Falls, our hotel's location makes it easy for guests to visit the Old Courthouse Museum, the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, the Washington Pavilion of Arts & Science and the Great Plains Zoo. Reserve your room online today and discover all the great benefits of the Country Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Country Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.