We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really poor wifi, comfortable enough rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Really poor wifi, comfortable enough rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The beds were comfy and the shower was really good - nice and powerful (although when you closed the shower curtain it blocked out the light).

The room itself didn't have any ceiling lights and was dark, and although they advertised free wifi, it would not connect even once over the 24 hours we were there. A couple of people in our group got wifi that lasted a couple of minutes but then that dropped out too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
GERA_312 -
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with your wifi. Our wifi passcode is given at check in for each guest and our staff would have been more than happy to assist you with connecting if you had any problems. The next time you visit us, please let us know if there is anything you ever need help with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    85
    70
    37
    15
See reviews for
124
60
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were here on a Friday night in Sioux Falls during the Sturgis Motorcycle rally and rooms in town were really getting scarce. The desk clerk here got us a room...we had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed...ate breakfast at I Hop next door...and zoomed back out on I 90 next morning. Service was friendly and cant add too much more as we were not there long. Just to let you know...pool is under repairs at this time if you are looking to take a dip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
ATMMAN -
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable time! Our pool is now open for guests again, I do apologize that it was down while you were in Sioux Falls with us. Hope you stay with us next time you go to Sturgis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish fork, ut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After a long day, I was greeted by Harley and Britt. They were wonderful. They were so very kind. They brightened my day! Made my night so much better. The room was great. It was super comfy. We were here so quick, I wished we were staying at this hotel longer. I will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
BECKY H -
What a wonderful thing to hear about our staff! Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. I do hope you will give us a call the next time you are in Sioux Falls, and we look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Harley at the front desk was very nice & helpful. The room is very nice, has fridge, in-room safe, free wifi & an economical price. I've paid more for less many times. Pool, access to main highway, nearby (literally next door) IHOP, etc. will stay again next time traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
SCOTTDMOORE -
Very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! Harley is an excellent representative of our friendly staff and I am happy to hear that she was able to help you with anything you needed. Also wanted to mention that the next time you are in Sioux Falls and staying with us, make sure to ask about discounts at local restaurants! Baymont guests get several perks in and about town. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

...the odor in the room....smelled like stinky people. Lol....everything else was fine about the ol' baymont...and Wyndham provided me with free room so that was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
WAYLIN A -
So glad you could review us! Wyndham Rewards is very useful in getting free night's stays and has recently expanded their website so that you can use your points for a variety of things. Thanks for choosing our hotel and the Wyndham family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They did all the could to accommodate us with a late arrival and so many hotels sold out. They Febreezed the room (was King/Smoking) put bedding down for our daughter. Turned on the A/C and opened the window to also help with the smoking room as we are non-smoking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
ANN M -
So glad we could help with the smoking odor. We understand then when all hotels are sold out, it's any port in a storm, and I am happy that we could give you a night of restful sleep. Please give us a call next time you are in Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.