We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Arrival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
“Late Arrival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

They did all the could to accommodate us with a late arrival and so many hotels sold out. They Febreezed the room (was King/Smoking) put bedding down for our daughter. Turned on the A/C and opened the window to also help with the smoking room as we are non-smoking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
ANN M -
So glad we could help with the smoking odor. We understand then when all hotels are sold out, it's any port in a storm, and I am happy that we could give you a night of restful sleep. Please give us a call next time you are in Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    92
    47
    23
See reviews for
149
78
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First room shown was very dirty -- hair in tub and ashes in ash trays. Second room was slightly better, but had a distinct odor. High speed internet limited to hotel lobby. Would not stay here again. Gives me little faith in Wyndham hotel family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
JACQUE P -
I am sorry to see that you had trouble with the internet connection. We actually have five wifi ports available for the entire building, and would have been happy to assist you in any device you may have been using if you were having trouble. I do hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was the last room available, everything in town was booked because of sport events , a room for smokers and we are non smokers, so we took the room anyway. We had been traveling all day and need the rest. The staff went out of their way to make the room fresh and our stay a good one. Every hotel should have a staff like this one. Thanks Baymont.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
BARBARA A -
What an excellent review! Our staff was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience. And I was very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in one of the last rooms available in Sioux Falls! We get extremely busy and tired in the summer season and when the staff gets to see reviews like this it makes it all worthwhile. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay Springs, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our room was okay, but the two-person hot tub was filthy and we weren't given instructions how to use it. Turns out, the switch for the jets was on the wall, where it couldn't be reached from the tub. We discovered this the morning we were checking out, and complained that the jets didn't work. If we had known about this setup, we wouldn't have bothered reserving a hot tub room to begin with!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
TDIERKSEN -
I am so sorry that you weren't informed at check in on the use of the Jacuzzi in the suite. Our staff is available 24/7 if there are any questions you might have, and we would be more than happy to assist you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was concerned upon checkin, the room had a bag of trash, behind the bathroom door was not clean, and the ironing board was stained. Pointed this out to staff and the issues were resolved. Other issues with dog barking was not the fault of the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
DN -
I am so happy to hear that your issues were taking care of expediently. I do apologize for the dog barking, we did make several attempts to contact the owners, but it wasn't resolved as quickly as hoped. Hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#23 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#31 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#34 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.