We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sioux City stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    72
    37
    15
See reviews for
128
61
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was concerned upon checkin, the room had a bag of trash, behind the bathroom door was not clean, and the ironing board was stained. Pointed this out to staff and the issues were resolved. Other issues with dog barking was not the fault of the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
DN -
I am so happy to hear that your issues were taking care of expediently. I do apologize for the dog barking, we did make several attempts to contact the owners, but it wasn't resolved as quickly as hoped. Hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I checked-in on a Friday afternoon after a friend was kind enough to drop me off on his way through town. I was told via the website, “A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided at no charge”, one of the main reasons I booked this hotel and not a slightly more expensive hotel. However, as I was checking in, I was told that the shuttle service was not running on the day I needed until 4pm. I needed to be at the airport early in the morning. So not being familiar with the area I asked how I was supposed to get to the airport, as I had no personal vehicle. The clerks told me that they had an agreement with a cab service to get a discounted fare and gave me the number. I made a call to the cab service, that the clerks had given me at the front desk, and I mentioned the place I was staying at and that I needed a ride to the airport the next morning. They told me okay and gave me the fee and I asked about the discount that the clerks had mentioned earlier. The woman on the phone said that there was no such agreement with the company and that the fee would be full price.

The room was overall pretty good. The bathroom was tiny, but served its purpose. I can’t offer any reviews about the breakfast as I again had to leave early in the morning and breakfast was not out at that time. The staff was unprofessional gossiping about coworkers in front of customers as they waited on service.

Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel in that they misrepresented themselves and gave out wrong information to their customers. I hope no one else falls into the same trap from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
KINGSKNIGHT -
Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please let us know of anything we can do for you, should you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Room was ok..had a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom and hair in the tub, they cleaned our room the next day but no new cups/coffee...coffee in breakfast area was watered down. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
TINA W -
I'm sorry to hear there were a couple issues but happy that the housekeeping staff was able to correct them. I do apologize for the coffee, we tried a new brand but it wasn't up to our quality standards and now have an excellent cup of coffee waiting for you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.