We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    86
    70
    37
    15
See reviews for
124
60
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room was very small. walking space was limited. No place to put suitcases other than floor, then could not walk around in room. Double beds were inadequate in size for 2 adults. Counter space at sink was too small for more than one person.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dennis-

Thanks for taking a few moments to review your stay with us! We really appreciate the feedback and hope you will choose us again for your lodging needs in Sioux Falls.

Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in town for a funeral and had to check in late. The room was not cleaned, finger nail clippings on floor, used soap in tub, hair on floor in the bathroom, no towels. The mattress on the bed sucked. The room cards did not work on outside doors so you could only come in the main enterence. One of the lamps in the room had the knob broken off so you could not use it. When I complained the next morning when I was checking out to the mannager I was simply told that I need to complain the night before. No apology, no offer to correct the problems. The person checking out behind me was also complaining about the some kinds of things. Stay some where else!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Keith-
Thanks for taking a few moments to inform us of your unpleasant stay. I was the manager you spoke with on your way out the door that morning and I understand you very upset with attending the funeral of a loved one. We always ask that if an issue should arise during your stay with us that you inform us as soon as possible so that we may correct it. We always want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Thanks again!


Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.