We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Chattanooga
1 review
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very convenient motel to the interstate without the noise; convenient to restaurants and gas stations. I downgrade the motel on the atrocious pillows that most motels seem to be using today. One's head is too low with one pillow, and too high with two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JerryG514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
JerryG514-

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy you decided to stay at Baymont. I am sorry to hear that you did not like pillows in the room. I assure you that we do have different pillows with different firmness levels that are available by calling/contacting the front desk person. We would happily run a replacement up to your room next time. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a very nice facility, however, as a short person I was very disappointed in the height of the beds. I felt as though I needed a stool to step on in order to get in the bed. Also, I feel that adding a charge for the use of a safe without asking if it's needed is a bit of a scam and a sneaky way to make an extra buck.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel and please know that your feedback is important to us. For the next time you stay with please don't hesitate to call down to the front desk as we do have stools available for your in-room use. We provide them if you do need assistance getting in and out of bed. Also, please know that the safe charge is provided for your safety and security. We are more than happy to remove that charge from your final bill if the safe was not used. Our goal is to make you the guest the happiest you can be. Please always let us know if there is something we can do to make you stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My sister & stayed. The hotel was nice & rooms were clean. The staff was very accommodating & friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank KIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
KAREN P-

Thank you very much for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can be of service to you again when traveling to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room size was nice. I would have liked a little bigger bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BETTY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
BETTY T-

Thank you for being our guest here at Baymont Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and review us. Your comments help us better ourselves and to constantly improve on our hotel and guest experiences. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAINE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Was very quiet and a most comfortable bed. Was also very clean. Would definitely stay again. Was close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LETHA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
LETHA H-

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can be of service to you again when visiting Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAOLA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

On a return trip from North Dakota, my two sons & I stayed at the Baymont Sioux Falls location. The rooms were very nice and the beds were super comfortable. The layout of the property was great and the hotel staff made for a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Gerri 11-
Thank you for the great review. We hope that we can be of service to you during your future travels. Thanks again from all of us here at Baymont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing