We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #11 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We booked the Homewood Suites based on Trip Advisor reviews, even though it wasn't the No. 1 rated hotel. This is our first Homewood Suites stay and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming, and our king suite was great. Plenty of room, with a small kitchenette if one is looking to cook or stay for more than a day or two. Internet connection is good. Also on Mondays-Thursdays they offer a complimentary dinner from 5 - 7 p.m. A nice touch. Every night of the month is different and a menu is posted on the refrigerator in the room. It also has a hot breakfast. The room rates seemed reasonable to us even before we knew that the dinner was included. Great for travelers who just don't want to drive arouond in a city they are unfamiliar with looking for a dinner restaurant. We would definitely stay here again. It is a real gem.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    44
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
90
42
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

I spent two nights here in January 2010, great stay. The breakfast saved me money every day and it was great food! The dinner reception was equally as good...really good food...wine...beer...salad...was nice to just kick back and have supper right there....overall staying here saves me supper and breakfast every day.

Room was very nice...spacious. Only complaint was that there was no ice bucket in the room...if ice was not made in the freezer for you...you were out of luck.

I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Great location just of of I229 and Louise. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Well apppointed. Overall, a great property.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

Great place to stay if you are traviling to Avera Hospital. Spacious Rooms, Free Dinner that includes beer and hot Breakfast. If you are a guy, I highly recomend David Jones Fasions, only about a mile away. As a Hilton Diamond member, both times I stayed there I was upgraded to Hot tub suite.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

If you go to sleep too early, you might awaken and hear the neighbor's tv and think you are listening to a family arguement or a robbery in progress...it happened and I was so scared being there!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeotn, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We try to stay in any Hilton especially Homewood Suites when we travel. This was a beautiful hotel with everything updated.. The granite countertops and the 2 HDTV's were great. We had a 2 queen bed suite and it was very large. All new furniture. The light supper with beer and wine was a great touch in the evening.. We overlooked the courtyard with beautiful flowers, landscaping and benches....Everyone that works here is very friendly. If we get back to the area, we will definitely stay there..We were on the 1st night of our 16 night road vacation... This made our first night perfect...

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

The hotel is nice, but dated. The pool is indoor. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. If they gave the hotel an updated look, I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.