We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites we have stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Princeotn, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is one of the nicest Homewood Suites we have stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We try to stay in any Hilton especially Homewood Suites when we travel. This was a beautiful hotel with everything updated.. The granite countertops and the 2 HDTV's were great. We had a 2 queen bed suite and it was very large. All new furniture. The light supper with beer and wine was a great touch in the evening.. We overlooked the courtyard with beautiful flowers, landscaping and benches....Everyone that works here is very friendly. If we get back to the area, we will definitely stay there..We were on the 1st night of our 16 night road vacation... This made our first night perfect...

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    51
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
99
49
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

The hotel is nice, but dated. The pool is indoor. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. If they gave the hotel an updated look, I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North/Central Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We booked a room for one night on our way out west. What a wonderful facility and staff! The pool area was beautiful - my only complaint is that it was a breezy afternoon and several windows were just bare screens, no panes, making it a bit chilly in the pool room. When I asked a maintenance man about closing them (they were blowing directly over the hot tub - which was amazingly HOT) he said that they had to be open to keep the humidity down in the room. Still - the pool area was clean, towels were stocked, adjacent bathrooms were clean as well. Perhaps because this Homewood also had several conference rooms, the amenities are better than at other Homewoods. . . but I was really impressed. Our room was very clean. New flat panel televisions in the living room and bedroom. Shortly after checking in I got a call from the front desk to be sure everything was fine. We arrived on a Thursday night and were able to take advantage of their dinner offerings - nice to feed a family of five for free! Every staff member I encountered was friendly and attentive. Reinforced my appreciation for Homewood in general and made me wish I had reason to come to this one again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Quiet room, all the amenities that we needed, just great! The only thing that I would change is that being on East Coast time and getting in late made it a bit tricky to get to breakfast before it ended at 9 AM but we managed. Completely happy with the room

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Good hotel is starting to feel dated. The furniture looked worn in the rooms. We paid $200.00 for a one night stay - no deal. Beds were not as plush as other hotels. Evening manager's reception was okay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites and I came away impressed. The 2Q one bedroom was huge and comfortable. The sheets and towels seemed extra soft. Although my room was opposite the elevator, I didn't hear the 'dings' all night. I also appreciated that there were wide carpeted steps available so I didn't always have to take the elevator to my room. The breakfast was a step up from the norm - just better quality doughnuts, coffee and fruit. The only nit I have is that the light switch is outside the bathroom and turns the noisy fan on too.

I compare this to a Residence Inn and find it much better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I'm nearly always beyond satisfied with my HIlton experiences. This property was nice, but the upholstery of the couch in our room was torn all down the back. We reported it to the front desk, who seemed unconcerned nor apologetic. Other than that, the accommodations were up to par with what we expect in a Hilton property - easy to get to, clean, nicely appointed.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.