We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother-in-laws BDay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mother-in-laws BDay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

thie was our first stay at this Homewood Suites location. Usuallly stay at Hampton Inns but chose this venue as it was actually less expensive than the Hampton in Sioux Falls. Fortuitous choice, excellent value. Room much larger than the usual Hampton room and much better breakfast. Would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    52
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
104
49
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My daughter, small dog, and I spent Saturday night at this hotel. Such a nice, big room with all the comforts of home (kitchenette, livingroom, small kitchen table). The appointments were very nice, nicely decorated. We felt at home as soon as we entered the room. We even entertained a couple of family members and they commented that the room was almost as big as their apartment!

We had a 2-bed suites. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and nice sheets. The bathroom was large with a tub/shower, toilet in a room but the sink was outside the room in the sleeping area - which is perfect when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. Internet was fast (and free in my case). They had a decent-sized convenience store - had wine, but no beer, though. The common areas were well-appointed with rich colors and made us feel warm and welcome. Service was good - very pleasant and accommodating. We did not get up to eat breakfast but could smell it - smelled wonderful (and, given where we ate Easter Brunch, we should have eaten at the hotel!). We did not use the swimming pool either.

This is the first time that I've stayed in a hotel with our small dog (7 pounds). The hotel was absolutely perfect for her - she LOVED it. It was like she was on vacation, too. There was a small courtyard, so we could let her be leash-less for a bit. Having her along made the trip that much nicer.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was perfect - easy access to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My mother, daughter and I stayed last night. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. The bathroom floor needed some more attention and the arm of the desk chair was broken. The pullout bed mattress was flat and springy but my daughter did not complain.
The good stuff, the ambiance was nice and tasteful, there was a full breakfast and the front desk staff Keren was very pleasant. I would recommend it for the amenities and suite space and location and overall condition of the property.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The suite was very quiet, clean and comfortable. All necessities are provides. Staff is pleasant and efficient. This was a perfect place to continue to recuperate and rest after surgery. We had plenty of room for our family to sit and visit,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My siblings, spouses and Mother recently spent Friday through Sunday at this hotel and were very impressed w/ the service, the breakfast, staff assistance and rooms. We would recommend it for any group who want to 'gather' in a central location.
One comment though would be in re the handicap accessible room. It did not have a walk-in shower for our sister-in-law who is in a wheelchair, but that's the only thing. even though our rooms were on the second floor, we had no difficulties w/ the elevator, etc. It was very convenient to have the kitchen area, all of the bedrooms in the suites and the sitting area between. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staying at the Homewood Suites was a great price for the money. Our room was able to accommodate a family of 5 and still have room that we were not on top each other. The location of the hotel made driving around Sioux Falls easy and accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I like the Hilton properties in general they are clean and are on the upper scale compared to Holiday Inn. In general the property was in good condition. My room was starting show signs of wear. Sheet rock tape on ceiling was missing revealing a large crack. The caulk around the tub was showing signs of mold. I found ants in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.