We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Another good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here last year on business travel also. I have had excellent stays on both trips, and will continue to stay at this hotel for future trips to Sioux Falls. Nice hotel, nice rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and roomy accommodations. Separate bedroom, nice living room and small kitchen. All you would want for an extended stay in particular. Very convenient off the main highway. Very near to other main shopping areas and restaurants. Serves up a basic morning breakfast with hot and cold food. Nothing special but enough to fill the hole and get your day started without having to find a restaurant outside. I found room rates to be an overall good value given the type of room you get.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Mary at the front desk was AMAZING. We had been traveling since early, EARLY morning and she found that our room was ready for us and let us check in ahead of schedule. She even mentioned some discounts that we hadn't known about to save us some additional money. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished, the bed is extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The whole place is beautiful and clean, breakfast was much more elaborate than I was expecting and the whole staff was genuinely helpful and friendly. This is one of the best hotel stays I've had in years. I HIGHLY recommend this particular hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 271susand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, SD, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Apparent original-construction problems render the rooms difficult to heat in winter months. You have to really crank the thermostat up to keep the rooms comfortable. Staff is friendly, the kitchenettes are nice, and the breakfast is very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kay Cee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a very clean and nice hotel. The room was huge, very clean and high end. Would highly recommend it to all looking for a great place to stay in the Sioux Falls area. The stay and ski package was a great value and a lot of fun! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice accomodations, complimentary breakfast is good. Manager's reception is good. Friendly staff. Fitness area is basic, but fine. Nice to have kitchen in suite and separate living area from bedroom. Sink is also outside the bathroom which is nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed in most of the hotels in Sioux Falls except for those built in the last two years. This has the best combination of furnishings, food amenities, quiet rooms, and staff in the city. Rates are competetive, and many restaurants o fvarious types are nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gene W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing