We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Maryville
1 review
“Our Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are coming to Sioux Falls skiing during winter breaks with my family. We stay here because this is a very nice hotel and we love the atmosphere of this hotel during Christmas time. The kids love the suites. The breakfast and diners are great and free. With the sky package two persons are skiing on one price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    68
    32
    15
    13
See reviews for
142
55
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 10+ years. The customer service is outstanding. I can't thank them enough for accommodating our huge group of family (40+) in the lodge where we met to socialize on a Saturday night. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Canada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great stay. Clean, quiet, great free HOT breakfast and great staff. My dog barked while we were out and they called just to let me know. Then they offered to go calm him down and play with him if he barked when we left again. Top notch CS!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Many members of our family stayed here at Christmas time. Age range was 4 to 72 years. All were very satisfied with the facilities and services. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center and dining choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were very happy to find a very nice hotel that allowed pets (at no extra charge!). The room was very nice and clean, the lobby is very nice, and the complementary breakfast was amazing with fruit, waffles, eggs, beacon, hash browns, orange juice, etc. it was quite the spread! We were very happy we stayed there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very nice Homewood Suites, just off of the interstate. We had a king suite, which included a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. I always marvel at hotel rooms that are bigger than New York apartments.

The sofa bed was very average as far as comfort, but our kids are little so it doesn't matter. The king bed was comfy. I missed my down comforter, but that's just my preference.

The breakfast was very good and the staff kept the area very clean and well stocked.

The pool was warm and clean, and the hot tub was as well.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice rooms for family stay. Our room slept six - two queen beds and a pull-out couch. Room was large enough to not feel cramped even with pull-out bed and family gear. Queen beds slept great; pull-out was fine for kids. Enjoyed indoor pool, free internet access, and excellent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#9 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.