We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sioux falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #12 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Sioux falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice looking hotel, good accomodations, nice location. Clean and very hospitable. Good breakfast in the am and flexible hours. Best accommodation we have found in Sioux Falls and we travel from the west to the midwest every year. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    47
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
44
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Far nicer accommodation than expected. The suites are especially spacious and suited for family stays. Check-in process very efficient. Breakfast on weekends a bit limited but I was told more variety during the week- no Yogurt and limited fruit! Struggling to find any significant negatives!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotels need to realize that a good night's sleep is paramount (table stakes in the hotel game). I would not stay at this hotel again. This was my second stay at this hotel -- I gave it a second chance and I shouldn't have. There are a lot of nice things about this hotel, but the one flaw is a pretty critical one: lack of noise insulation between floors. During my first stay earlier in the summer, I was awakened around 2am by someone moving around noisily above me for about an hour. I couldn't afford to lose the sleep that night. I decided to give this hotel another chance because everything else was so nice, but I specifically requested a top (3rd) floor room. However, I did not receive a top floor room - when you arrive late, you get what they have left regardless if you had a reservation or any requests. I got stuck on the 2nd floor again, and this time it was worse, because not only did I hear the people above me (sounded like a child running around) until midnight but I was also awakened around 3:30am with laundry carts and other activities on the floor below me. Turns out my room was above the hotel laundry room and kitchen prep area. I finally got up at 5:30am and had breakfast and got the heck out of there. What a waste of money. Most everything else about the hotel is quite nice - the breakfast is really good. Although, there was mold in my shower, which was surprising. I've attached photos. If you decide to risk it and stay here, don't let them put you in rooms 226 or 228 (above the facilities).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Evening reception, good breakfast, nice hotel, & safe. Near restaurants and highway. The mattresses may need to be replaced soon because they were very soft. I stay at this hotel usually for business. The 2 room suite is nice and helps block out the noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. My recent stay was a surprise ... The maintenance dept. and head housekeeper need to be spoken to about the conditions I observed. First, the windows and glass doors leading into the front entrance were FILTHY. The sliding automatic doors screeched terribly when opening and closing which was very irritating while sitting in the lobby lounge chairs. The lenses of the light fixtures in the lobby were full of bugs. The edges of the carpet in the common corridors and elevator had a 1/2 inch border of dust ... My guest room was not much better. When entering my guest room I discovered the cushions of the sofa standing up on end ... what the heck? I discovered a woman's makeup article on the bathroom floor and there was no facial tissue in the dispenser. In conclusion, management has dropped the ball in terms of housekeeping and attention to detail. While I have been pretty satisfied with this hotel in the past, I think I will look elsewhere moving forward.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the A/C worked great. The breakfast was wonderful and much needed for two full days of business with a client. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall this hotel was great and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean, had a recliner, two TVs, ice already in the freezer and clean dishes. They have laundry facilities available and complimentary dinner during the week. The breakfast was pretty good and had variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, milk juice and coffee. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner in my room would not go below 76, but this is not something that would keep me from booking a room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.