We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the A/C worked great. The breakfast was wonderful and much needed for two full days of business with a client. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    63
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
133
54
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall this hotel was great and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean, had a recliner, two TVs, ice already in the freezer and clean dishes. They have laundry facilities available and complimentary dinner during the week. The breakfast was pretty good and had variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, milk juice and coffee. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner in my room would not go below 76, but this is not something that would keep me from booking a room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very considerate staff, clean room, large and well designed room (kitchenette, couch, workspace, TV are positioned for convenient use). Decent enough location . 24- hour convenience store items was useful for my very late check in. Breakfast items were varied and fresh. The HVAC (and refrigerator) was a little loud in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a room reserved for a Saturday night in Sioux Falls. We needed to travel to a neighboring community for a class reunion. This location on the south side of town was very convenient as it was easy to find just off of the freeway. There were many conveniences located in this area if anything was needed. The rooms was spacious and clean. The bedroom was separate from the seating and kitchen area. It was quiet. The heating and cooling were great during this in between season. The breakfast was excellent in offerings and preparation. The building is relatively new but is beginning to show slight wear around the edges.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great room with a non-functioning A/C unit. The unit would run for a few minutes and then lockout. Hotel staff could only "reset" the power which allowed the unit to operated for a little while before locking out again. We were lucky is was not too hot on the day we were there. Other than the faulty A/C unit we had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here upon recommendation by the surgeon preforming my mom's cornea transplant. The staff was BEYOND helpful. Due to the cornea transplant, we had a few extra accommodations that we asked for. Not only was the room ready a couple of hours before the normal check in time but each and every accommodation that we asked for was also ready. Upon arriving, the staff at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very neat and clean. It was very simple to adjust the room temperature. Supper was great. Not once could we hear any noisy neighbors. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. What you get for the price, you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the first Homewood Suites we have stayed at. Their pet policy and the other TripAdvisor reviews were the determining factor in selecting this facility. We stayed for 8 days and were very pleased with our choice. The rooms were very nice and also quiet (unlike some other hotels I have stayed at). The breakfast was typical of most that serve a warm breakfast, but very nicely presented. We never made it to the evening meal offered since we usually were dining with friends or family, but it is a nice touch. The staff was friendly. The facilities were clean and nicely maintained. This will be my first choice for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#12 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.