We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Stay at Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I THOROUGHLY enjoyed stay at this hotel. I switched to it from another hotel down the street because it allowed pets. The free dinner was a welcomed surprise and the price was right for pets and overall pricing. I would most definitely stay at Homewood Suite again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    52
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
99
49
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The rooms here were fine and the hotel itself seemed OK (although no water on arrival as in previous stays at Homewood Suites this trip, and informed in a rather surly manner that free water was only for Gold members and above) ) but the noise from adjoining rooms was really bad. The noise from next door's shower and taps was enough to wake the dead. I do not think the noise insulation between rooms here was well thought out. Would not return or recommend unless you can be sure you are not next to other customers.

Room Tip: One with no neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled from Rapid City to Sioux Falls for a wedding on 11 May. I was stressing out since check-in wasn't until 4:00; but the wedding was at 3:30!! Thank Goodness for Ausia and Heidi ------------they had our room ready and allowed us to check in a little early to prepare for the wedding. I am so grateful for them!! The room was "awesom"; the beds were so comfortable; and the staff are "terrific"!! Thank you for a wonderful all-around experience at Homewood Suites. The breakfast was another surprise -----------we didn't even know there was a complimentary breakfast offered?? I will highly recommend Homewood Suites to my family and friends; and we'll always stay there any time we travel to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We booked this hotel online and requested a smoke free suite. When we arrived the room was a smoking suite and the Homewood facility told they had no other rooms. We asked for a refund - they declined and said we had to work through our booking co. The booking co. said we had to work with the hotel. Neither entity refunded our money and we are in an unending loop of paperwork with our credit card co. All said we were never refunded - lost over $300.

Room Tip: Do not book with this hotel if you require a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been here before, and I really like this place. The location is great. The rooms are large, bright, and very clean. I would have rated the hotel "excellent" except for a few small glitches. These are not big deals and would not stop me from staying here again. The carpet in my room, though clean, was significantly stained. Hopefully a carpet cleaning will take care of that. Neither computer in the business center was working while I was there. The other odd thing I noticed was that the running of water in the next room's shower was very loud in my room. Typically Homewood Suites are very quiet and I've never had this before. Again, these are not big deals, and this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Clean, modern, comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in Sioux Falls. I would bring my family next time I traveled. Complimentary adult beverages in the evenings, and excellent continental breakfast in the mornings. Great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. Everything was amazing and they were very accomodating when I needed to stay longer than originally planned. Got a discount b/c my hubby was in the hospital. Only drawback was that the wi-fi was unsecured. Great staff, rooms and atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.