We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Sioux Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (1 king in room #1 and 2 queens in room #2) recently and it was fantastic. We have stayed here one other time and really enjoyed it. I am huge on cleanliness and this place fits the bill. We brought a blowup bed for the living room floor because the pullout sofa bed is not very comfortable-but very few are. Flat screen TV's in each of the three rooms. The pool is large enough for the kids to play in. The breakfast was very great and had; hash browns, sausage, eggs, in addition to the "make your own" waffle station. They sure could stand to add a second waffle maker as there was quite a line of people waiting for that. All around great hotel, directly across from a Lewis if you need anything for the full kitchen, such as food or drinks. We will always stay here when we bring our family of 6 (plus any friends).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    49
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
47
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I live on the road. I have stayed here twice over the last year each time for over a week and rented the conference room also.
This is a wonderful hotel and I look forward to my visits. The rooms are equipped with kitchens and table, couch and then a bedroom area. Beds are comfortable bathrooms clean and good shower pressure and hot water. They have a small but nice pool and a hot tub that was too cool for me but once I asked for staff to turn up heat it was fine. What they offer that I find a money saver is their managers special week nights, free drafts or wine and a hot nightly dish of some sort, changing nightly. The dinner lady services the area with pride and conversation.
Wine is available by the bottle at the front desk for a reasonable price. It is a comfortable place to stay a night , a week or a month.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We booked three 2 queen bed - 1 bedroom suites and one queen studio suite for our family for two nights. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was nice to be able and spread out when we ordered in pizza one eve. We ate breakfast there two mornings - VERY tasty with a great variety of choices to eat and enjoyed the evening meal one night. The kids took advantage of the swimming pool. Our only complaint there was a powerful chlorine smell that got stirred up as they got splashing and got everyone coughing.
The motel is located away from the busyness of the shopping mall area of town but yet within easy driving distance. It's quiet and peaceful. We feel it was reasonably priced and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Clean, friendly and great food.
The evening food and wine was a plus here, the breakfast is one of the best you will get for complimentary; I spent a week here while on business, the internet was fast, rooms huge, everything you needed was on hand.
I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

As a HHonors Diamond Member, I visit many hotel properties every year and this Homewood Suites is one of the best Homewood Suites I've ever visited. The suites are good size and offer a living area and kitchenette. The kitchenette was great offering a full size refrigerator, microwave and electric stove top. Both the living area and the bedroom had large screen HDTV's with a good selection of programming. There were good options available at the hotel for breakfast and durning the evening Manager's Reception. Additionally, the hotel is conveniently located close to a number of dining options. Next time I'm in Sioux Falls, this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: The King Suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

As a member of the Sioux Falls community and within close proximity of Homewood Suites, I often utilize the hotel, whether it be for a one-night get-away or housing relatives from out of town. I have never had anything but exemplary service. I adore the staff, management and the comfy-cozy ambviance of the property. I, too, stayed during the internet outage and not only did the staff explain to me what was going on (GLOBAL outage throughout the AT&T system), I also was invited to read an email sent from the Hilton corporate office that further explained the outage. Breakfast was amazing, per usual, and the homemade waffles were exceptionally fluffy and flavorful. Had a little trouble getting my keys to work on the outside doors but not enough to complain about. CAN'T WAIT TO STAY AGAIN!!!!!!

Room Tip: The corner suites are the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have stayed here for years and this past week was absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The staff and manager were extremely rude and ignorant. They were not pleasant at all and never acknowledged you or even said have a nice day. The internet did not work all day or night, and yet they did not care. The first person said there was no problem, the next that it was a global issue, and the manager did not even know when she came in. It was not until that night it was addressed, but not fixed. It was freezing in the hallways and yet it was 27 degrees at night. I will never stay there again after this awful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney11, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
“We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.