We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here on a drive across the country, and found ourselves wishing we could stay longer! Comfortable rooms, great friendly staff! We had a room on the first floor, and it had very high ceilings and modern, comfortable furniture. Very comfortable bed, too.

The hotel is right next to the interstate, which worried me about the noise, but it turned out that they did a good job with the sound proofing and we didn't hear a thing. The hotel is in an area with other hotels and chain restaurants, plus a gas station and post office.

The hot breakfast included the usual assortment of items, but the tiny cinnamon rolls were particularly tasty! Friendly breakfast staff were very efficient at clearing tables as it was very busy in the morning.

Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    77
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
84
60
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hugo, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you visit Sioux Falls this Hampton Inn is the place to stay. Friendliest, most helpful staff ever! Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms and a very nice breakfast. Great pool area. I hope to return to Sioux Falls, and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I travel to sioux fall on a regular basis and never thought of staying at a Hampton Inn. Based on a coworkers recommendation I stayed at the Hampton and I found it to be very clean and comfortable. I found a new place to stay when I return to Sioux Falls

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a nice review. We do appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have choices when in Sioux Falls and we are happy you gave us a chance to show you are Hamptonality. Do hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling solo cross country. Easy access to hotel from freeway (I-29), and easy reentry. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient parking. Hotel is easy walking distance from restaurants and movie theater. Near freeway but quiet room. Area is one block off the major local street, so quieter and easy to walk.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review. We do know you have a choice of hotels and we are so glad you chose us. Please comeback again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you just need a quiet, clean place to stay with an exceptionally friendly and efficient staff, you can't beat the value. I'm just going to keep typing because I don't have 200 characters. Still don't have 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time and giving us such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff, they do so appreciate your comments. Thanks again and please comeback and stay real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a 10 states in 7 days road trip and our first hotel stay. I will state this in 7 categories. 1) Comfortable Bed- after being on the road for 22 hours I have no complaints. Not too hard. Not too soft. 2) Cleanliness- Still no complaints. From the outside of the hotel to the hallways, elevator, bathroom and workout facility. No bad smells either. 3) Shower- Very clean with a good water stream and plenty of hot water. 4) Décor- Lobby is very spacious along with our room but I was too tired to care at this point :) 5) Staff- very helpful and expecting. but that probably wasn't too hard to figure out what I needed when I got off of the elevator in work out clothes. 6) Breakfast- very crowded with little kids running all over the place however the food was various and good. 7) Location- It was a little difficult to find. GPS sent us to a different hotel. It was located in a vary busy, crowded off the interstate section of town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Comeback again next time and relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel based on the trip advisor ratings and we were not disappointed! Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed and a great price-you can't go wrong! Breakfast was good the next day, got us started on the right foot for more traveling. We would stay again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time and giving us such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and out staff and hope you enjoy the rest of your traveling. please come back again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.