We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Battlefield, United States
1 review
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice facility, great breakfast selection and clean area to eat. Room was clean, bathroom was very clean which is always nice. Bed was a little soft for husband. Pool was nice, decent size, but had very strong chlorine smell which actually burned our eyes just sitting watching grandson swim. Had to leave that area after about 15 minus. Other than that, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your grand children enjoyed our pool and whirlpool. Do hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
63
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, clean, good breakfast. We had a leak on the air conditioner so the carpet was wet. We called someone came immediately and they gave us a new room. Very polite people and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a great stop along our road trip. Sioux Falls (btw - visit Falls Park) was great for pit stop on the way to the Black Hills. Service was great. I'm not sure how great the sound proofing is, the front desk called about a complaint of noise from our room, but I didn't think the kids were being too loud. Enough room for the 5 of us to be comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your review and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope you stop again when passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitly would stay at a Hampton Inn before anywhere else. The beds were very confortable. The blankets was a down comforter very clean and very smelled clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and review your recent stay at our hotel and so glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a wonderful clean room, friendly and helpful desk help, the fastest check in on record and a large complimentary breakfast that was above and beyond delicious. I love the black and white imagery throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls is full of great customer service and clean comfy rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Immediately upon walking in I was greeted. My check in process was extremely fast and efficient. All of my requests were met and my room was very nice. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased. Also the breakfast was very organized and had a very good selection. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for such a kind reveiw and sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate all your feedback and will share with our staff. Thank you and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a very clean hotel with friendly and quick check in. As is the case in smaller cities, this hotel was smaller than Hamptons in larger cities. This includes the pool area. But they have a lot of extras for the kids - balls, floating hoop, noodles. The hot tub was very warm like it should be and had great jets. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast offered a great variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had time for the indoor pool and hot tub. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.