We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Nice newer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Clean. Nice 24hour pool policy for adults. Breakfast was pretty bad. The suite furniture placement was awkward. With the couch bed out there was no way to walk past it to the bathroom without walking ON it. There was about a 4 inch clearance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your review and comments. We do appreciated your feedback to make us even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
63
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great service for a reasonable cost. Location easy to find. Plenty of activities within easy waking distance. Not a person of many words so complying with the two hundred characters minimum a bit of a stretch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel . We do appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was nice and we had an excellent stay. The hotel staff are nice and the check-in was easy. Beds were super comfy. Room was clean and the area appeared safe. There was an Outback Steakhouse in the parking lot which was nice and convenient. Would definitely stay again. The interior of the hotel looked like it had just been updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review and sharing your experience with us. We know you have a choice of hotels and we are very happy you chose us. come back and stay real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff was friendly, the room was very nice, breakfast was excellent. The pool has toys for the kids, which was really nice. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate all day. This hotel was the total package and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of the great compliments about our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your experience and do hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great accommodations once again. Very Clean, the staff is probably the best in the industry. very welcoming and accommodating. They took very good care of us. I have probably not had a better breakfast bar in the morning at a hotel. Omelets, sausage, potatoes, waffles, and everything else you can think of. When we were finishing the staff came around and offered us mints. That is a great idea when you are eating breakfast and probably heading out to a meeting.

Room Tip: I would take 3rd floor to avoid any footsteps over your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the very nice review and the remarks given to our satff i will share this with them.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Sioux Falls Hampton Inn - clean and comfortable, large room with side area that accommodated a large jacuzzi tub. This property is somewhat "signage" challenged, however we were not using a GPS or navigation system. We took advantage of their online booking and prepay option, saving over $30 - this was a nice benefit. Our stay was comfortable and restful. Staff was accommodating and attentive during the morning breakfast brunch.

Room Tip: Get good direction, request a room on the backside of the motel, more greenspace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the feedback. Please come back and stay real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a nice room with comfortable beds. There were lots of pool toys available for the kids to use, which was really nice. Breakfast was good (waffles, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc). It was located pretty close to the mall with several restaurant choices.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. Glad to hear you had time to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool. Please come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.