We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Osceola, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“the best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

the Hampton is always a great place to stay you can count on the bed and rooms being spotless and the help is wonderful and friendly .They have a nice breakfast , cookies when you check in and hot chocolate. It our favorite place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. We are excited you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back when you are in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
65
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

When traveling its hard to be away from family for everyone. The staff and hotel make your travels worry free! I was waiting on a package and they followed through the minute it arrived. The was friendly and made you feel that you are important and not just a number.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for the review of our hotel and staff, They will be happy to hear your review. We try to make our guest feel like they are at home and glad you felt comfortable here! We do hope you come back real soon again to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I love this hotel, the staff is very nice and helpful. The quality of the matresses and beds are the main reason i stay with them. They aim to please. Definately will stay here again. This wasnt my first nor will it be my last visit here at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel. We do appreciate your business and we aim to please. come stay with us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Helpful, friendly staff. Room was clean, a little small compared to other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. Looked to have been recently renovated. No cookies or water offered, most Hampton's have booth. I am rating this hotel as a 4, only because of the size of the room. Breakfast was good, well stocked. This is really a nice place and we will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and review our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and our Hamptonality. Do hope you comeback and stay real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at this Inn only a few hours after leaving their LaCross Analaska WI location, unloaded & entered the inn to register.
We were met by two front desk staff that were friendly enough though the one that served us had a totally wrinkled t-shirt.
Once up at our room, we couldn't help noticing how small the room was, even smaller than the one at LaCross. Exhausted, we unpacked only to realize that on top of everything else, the room was way too dated.
10% of the bathroom tiles were cracked. There was grout missing from the walls. The vanity was OLD! 15+ years old? You know, everything was dated. Substandard really.
Now, I have no problem paying $120+/night but not for that! Many discount hotel/motels offer the same amenities for half the price!
So we packed everything up & went back down to check-out & try another Hilton property. They have a solid metal sign on their from desk counter guaranteeing satisfaction or money back. That is obviously a joke as the same staff member gladly offered to cancel our booking but he also asked if we were aware that we would be fully charged for one night!!!?????????
He must have seen our nostrils flaring or something because he quickly changed his tune & said that we would not be charged for a full night after only 10 minutes in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your review, I do apologize that your hotel room did meet your expectation. We normally have fabulous reviews. We take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff very professional and friendly. Lobby is beautiful, rooms clean, nice large bathroom. (bathroom floor could be replaced,had cracked tile/grout) Bed is super comfortable. Breakfast was great, good selection. Happy to have arrived there after a long drive from Custer Sd on way home to IL.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We know you have a choice and we are so happy you chose our hotel. Comeback and stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Easy check in and great customer service. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good. The sheets were SO soft. Some hotels have sheets that you know are clean but are very rough. These sheets=AMAZING!!!! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind review of our hotel. Our #1 goal is our guests satisfaction. I am pleased we succeeded! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.