We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customer - again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%!
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Satisfied customer - again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn once again met my expectations. The room was clean and quiet and the beds . . . as comfortable as always! The staff were pleasant and helpful. I don't have to worry about how my stay will go when I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely recommendations at feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    80
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
65
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Have stayed at many Hamptons across the US, and was disappointed with this one. First up the check in staff were great with assistance and so on, pool was great as well. Getting to sleep was a nightmare, first up we had the room nearest the freeway so it was noisy, then when it got dark and time to sleep the spotlights on the building seeped into our room around the curtains (drapes). When we finally got to sleep there seemed to be a football (or hockey) match going on in the room above us; a suggestion to Hampton is to put all the large sporting teams together on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Stay right away from the freeway end 138/238/338
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

IF ever in the Sioux Falls area again, we will stay here and recommend to anyone else. Very cordial hostess in the breakfast area. Overall our stay was short, but it was a great bed to sleep in and the comfort was unbelievable. Excellent breakfast too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for the kind review and great recommendation. We do appreciate all feedback and glad we met your expectations. Hope you do choose us on your return visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My family and i were in the Sioux Falls area for a Wedding. The Hampton inn was excellent! The employees were extremely friendly. We had to leave early so we didnt get to enjoy the continental breakfast. My family will only stay at Hampton inns now because we have never had any problems like we have had at other places. i definately recommend staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and for the kind review and recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We do appreciate your business and please come back soon and hopefully enjoy our breakfast as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We usually stay in Brookings, but due to the SDSU graduation, we had to change our plans. We booked in via the net and were pleased with the location and services. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing off, was that the bathtub had obvious repairs to the tub, but there does not seem to have been any attempt to match the colour. The breakfast was good as usual. Good location, quiet but close to the interstate. Outback steak house next door, also a Brazilian Steak place. Any other food was further away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and posting your kind review. We know you have choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This particular Hampton Inn was one on our 6 month road trip itinerary and so far from Oregon to South Dakota this is my second favorite. I don't know the age but it sure looks new. We stayed in room 323 so top floor near elevator like I always request and a nice view too. The lobby is very nice as is the pool which is visible from the lobby. Our room was very nice with beautiful woodwork abound and a nice large easy access bathroom. Microwave, fridge, HD TV, good wireless, great service with a friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I prefer high floor near elevator. I was in 323 and could hear a little road noise but I like backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for such a kind review, and so glad we were one of your favorites on you long adventure. We are always happy when a guest mentions the wonderful service they received and the compliments. Please come back to stay real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff was very helpful, my plane was routed to Omaha instead of Sioux Falls. My daughter was waiting by her self at airport worried about me. I called hotel at midnight to ask if my daughter could check in before me and I am pleased to say she was taken care of. That was such a relief to know she was safe until I arrived in Sioux Falls. The staff was wonderful, I believe the lady's name at hotel is Heather, I hope I got that right, wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and writing a review, glad you were happy with our service and she enjoyed the stay. I will ensure that Heather sees your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.